Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in quiet area of city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Warmth of the staff, location.
Excellent hotel. Staff very warm and friendly and went out of their way to help with anything. Terrace breakfast room was lovely. We had a first floor room overlooking the terrace. It was a lovely size room for a city hotel and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a very quiet area, but all the attractions of Madrid are within either walking distance or accessible on the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivette from New York, NY

Gracious and professional staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: After a busy day of sightseeing, museum visits and shopping, Orfila's quiet intimacy and charm was soothing.
Location: The location is the best. On a short quiet street, it is within walking distance of Madrid's best shopping and restaurants.
The staff was one of the most gracious and accommodating we have had the pleasure to meet. They are quietly enthusiastic and professional. Always willing to help, offering good advice, charming and cheerful. They provided a warm welcome whenever we returned to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from UK, East Midlands

Safe haven off the beaten track

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Informal, high quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to amazing local restaurants
Retreat well away from the madding crowd - Pleasant, accommodating staff - adequate food on demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff go beyond the call of duty

Posted May 11, 2014
I would give an unreserved recommendation to this excellent hotel with outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
My daughter and I spent 4 nights in this hotel and it lived up to all our expectations and the reviews I read on line. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the room lovely. The staff at the front desk helped with all our queries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: location - size
Quiet nice rooms helpful staff -great time-great football match
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dream stay disturbed by accident

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, and set up, the terrace is fantastic, room are spacious and well equipped. The concierge service is very helpful to organize.
Cons: TV screen could be a bit larger,a radio would be welcome.
Location: great location in downtown, very safe and quiet, 20 minutes walk from the Old town and 10 minutes walk from the Prado.
We had a great time at the Hotel, the location is fantastic and the concierge service extremely useful. Unfortunately some clothe disappear the last day in the room and it was impossible to get it back ; stolen or lost at the laundry with the sheetsand towels we do not know, but we ended leaving the place fairly upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane Michaud from Pompano Beach, FL

Best Location!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adorable Hotel with the most amazing staff. Very comfortable stay and completely within walking distance to an incredible shopping district, the best Museums, and one of the most beautiful parks I've ever seen. The only things that would have made our stay better would have been robes and slippers in our room, and a friendlier person to answer room service calls. Otherwise it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Chicago, IL USA

Charming Respite

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The staff is outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The cava upon arrival and a relaxing visit to the terrace set the stage.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Local tapas bars, the Prado and wonderful walks along the Paseos.
A wonderful break after lengthy travels. Exceptional staff, room quality and hospitality. Convenient to all the major sights of Madrid with handy public transportation for outlying areas. Worth every euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Definitely the place to stay. Hotel staff is terrific!!!!