Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

In excellent location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was in need of renovation, very tired looking. Quirky layout of shower overlooking bed!
Location: Neighbourhood of letters/ literature. Full of interesting laneways and narrow streets. Excellent for walking to other major areas.
Excellent location, able to walk to major attractions. Lots of character, restaurants and bars. Safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel prétentieux sans la valeur d un bel hôtel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Prestations de chambres médiocre. Pas de vue, vue sur mur. Chambre petite avec équipements désuets. Ex sèche cheveux vieux qui colle les mains, sol avec tâches, salle de bain pas confort du tout. Le beau et la façade de l hôtel sur la place et situation rue du prado. Trop cher pour la qualité fournie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska, USA

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms are attractive, with contemporary decor; free and reliable wifi. The location is great - within walking distance of many great restaurants, sights, and on a pleasant relatively quiet square. The glass shower in the room itself is a small negative in some circumstances - I shared a room with a colleague, and we didn't feel totally comfortable being that intimate, but for a couple or single this likely would be no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent location. Ex, breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast, very helpful staff and very good free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and comvenient hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy to go to mainstreet and comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recomended

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast! Nice room. Great area: at Plaza Santa Ana. Uncertain if the air condition was ok (we stayed there in January).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Madrid

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muito bem localizado e com bom atendimento.Quartos novos, porém simples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathyfrom Missouri

Madrid gem

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is in a great location. If asking for directions to get here, ask for plaza Santa Ana. Easy to walk to several metro stops. Lots of restaurants for all meals close by.Neat narrow streets. I felt safe here. Staff helpful. Nice room. Modern shower and toilet. No disappointments. Wish I had taken more time to ramble in neighborhood. Streets are confusing as many do not have streetsigns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugenefrom usa

Nice place, convenient location

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, great location. Convenient transportation access, friendly service. Some stains on carpet, shower door didn't close snug, but not significant issues.