Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great place !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: a little TLC to paintwork and furniture
Location: Location is excellent !
Staff at the hotel are awesome, they cannot do enough to help you and seem genuinely pleased to do so! Location is excellent, walking distance to all the places I wanted to see and with so many restaurants, shops and open air bars right on the door step.... literally ! No real complaints, especially at the price. only slight niggle was some of the furniture and decoration could do with a little TLC but that is really minor and overall this hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. The third floor with a balcony and it was fabulous ! Will be going back for pleasure next time and not business.... that's how good this place was! Thank you to all the staff at the hotel, reception, breakfast and cleaning, you are all great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jun 21, 2014
On small side street but within easy walking distance of sights and connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pet from Manila

Close to the City Center and That's the Problem

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing. Water in the lobby which is a nice touch but is seldom refilled.
Too noisy at night as the hotel, which is centrally located, is surrounded by many restaurants and bars which are open until the wee hours of the morning. The rooms are hard to describe - with a loft that has the bed, but for seniors who need to go to the toilet often this is a problem. But nothing beats the location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, intimate and cozy, more low key and personal Than a big hotel. The neighborhood is great, close to lots of good restaurants and plazas with easy access to shopping and coffee. The staff was extremely helpful with getting a very early taxi to the airport and got a room for me right away after a flight from the US , even though I checked in four hours early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Pasadena, CA

Paradise in the Heart of the City.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The ONLY hotel that I am aware that provides FREE mobile routers for city WIFI usage for its guests! Access email via your cellphone any where free!
Cons: I would provide a slight variation for the daily breakfast buffett, but this is a small point since it was generous and good.
Location: Shopping, nighlife, fine dining and historical attractions are just steps away from the hotel. For a great meal try the Taberna Real by the Opera.
My review is from the perspective of room 303, a spacious double bed accommodation with extra closet space, sitting area that it could function as a studio apartment. It had two wonderful balconies that allowed generous amounts of natural light and fresh air as desired and in the late evening electronic shutters (controls were discreetly placed behind the curtains) could be activate to virtually soundproof the room and provide complete privacy. Laura is just two blocks from the Opera Metro Station and two and half blocks from the Callao Metro Station, which provides easy access to any point in the city - especially the tourist attractions. Its a block from the Descalzas Monestary and 3 from the Royal Place. I found the staff to be very amicable and eager to please. I would without a doubt return to this property. The benefits of location are numeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Manchester

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at Room Mate Laura. The central location meant that we were able to walk to a lot of the main attractions. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were plentiful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from Melbourne

Funky hotel in central Madrid

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room Mate Laura is a comfortable and stylish hotel in Madrid close to the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A gem of of hotel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was fabulous. rooms were comfortable and very cleaned. The smell of freshness hits you as you walk through the doors.
Location: The location of the this hotel was brilliant. In between Opera and Sol metro and close to Plaza Mayor. It was in a lovely part of Madrid.
from the minute you walk throu the front doors you know your entering a very special boutique hotel. The reception staff are so helpful. Rooms are big and comfy and the breakfast is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com