Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from maidstone

Perfect position just off Opera

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything, well thought out and in a great part of the city. Would definitely go again
Cons: Re think the shower door in room 114
Location: 2 mins from a metro station so all of the city could be accessed.
The hotel was perfect for our city break, clean quirky and in a great position. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless. I could not fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Located on quiet side street with access to opera metro station within 300 meters. Walking distance to Sol. Great service too. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Updated small hotel in perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff and i would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Ein einfaches modernes Hotel mit zentraler Lage und gutem Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Small, quaint, the room for three was a nice size and the shower was great.
Location: Very convenient to the Opera area, subway and many sites.
We loved this hotel. It was a great location, in the heart of the Plaza, but quietly tucked off a side street. The staff was warm, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great and they had many gluten free items which was awesome for my gluten free son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent historic location. Clean, safe, modern and quiet. Steps away from the best Madrid has to offer. It is lovely to upgrade to a terrace room.
Cons: The wifi was inconsistent in the lobby and tougher to use. The free, wifi in the rooms worked well and was a welcome addition.
I had nothing but a great experience staying at this hotel. It located on a beautiful, safe historic street, steps away from the Opera Metro and Opera House. Rooms are clean, modern and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I upgraded to a terrace room and it included an electric kettle which was nice to have coffee/tea and a biscuit (cookie) each morning thanks to the hotel. And the lobby had pitchers off cool water - a treat each time I arrived back from a warm walk outside. There is a laundry on the street and a DIA small grocery for your every desire. As well, the surrounding streets are full of restaurants, shops and bars. There is even a cool bookstore (Desperate Literature) on the block, worth a visit! I would go back and I do recommend this hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, as is the management. They helped with research, printing emailed documents and even held my bags for free after I checked out and did some additional exploring before leaving. The only reason I did not give it all 5 stars is that wifi did not work in the lobby very well, and made for some frustrating moments (though it was great in the rooms) and the AC went on and off in one room, but was easily fixed by re-setting. Overall, again, I do recommend and would return to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for great hotel in central location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice furnishings and design, helpful staff, comfortable room.
Cons: As above, would be nice if twin beds could be separated a bit.
Very central location near metro station and in walking distance to many central areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice design and furnishings of hotel. Only complaint is minor - room was a bit small, and we had two people in twin beds, but twin beds were so close together it was almost like we were sharing same bed! All in all, I would stay there again and recommend the hotel group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito agradável.. E muito bem localizado!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Ótima equipe, ótima localização.. Perto dos principais pontos turísticos e em frente ao metro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Angola / USA

A Great Choice in Madrid

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel location, personnel and comfort were all great features of the hotel.
Location: You are a five walk from Plaza Mayor, Plaza Del Sol and the Palacio Real. The Opera in 100 meters away and the Gran Via just a short walk.
The Room Mate Mario has a fresh atmosphere and an excellent staff. Rooms are very comfortable . The location is perfect near the Opera metro station and just a short walk from Plaza Mayor and Gran Via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts, UK

Surpasses expectation

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Just stayed for 2 nights but would say it was well worth the money. Helpful staff, loved the ambience and style of the place. We felt very comfortable. Needless to say, a superb location a stones throw away from Opera metro station and plenty of restaurants and attractions.