Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a perfect Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Decor was superb!
Cons: Softer Beds
Location: Close to metro stop and within walking distance to most historical locations.
We enjoyed our stay at Room Mate Mario. We would have given it a 5 but the bed was fairly hard and we didn't sleep very well. Otherwise, the hotel was neat, clean and had everything you would need. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Most importantly it was just around the corner from the Opera metro stop, making it easy to get anywhere around the city, but it's still central enough to walk to most historic places. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LYON

HOTEL TRES BIEN SITUE - PROPRETE, ACCUEIL PARFAIT

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: PROPRETE - ACCUEIL - EMPLACEMENT
Cons: LUMINOSITE DANS LES CHAMBRES PLUS D OUVERTURE ...
Location: PAS LOIN DES SITES... TOUT EST POSSIBLE A PIED....
Seul bémol, pas assez de lumière(du jour) manque d'ouverture une impression d'étouffer ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

I wanted to be close to the opera house.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location; personnel; amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: 1/2 block from opera house. Shopping; restaurants all close by.
Eva at Reception was exceptional. Good breakfast included in room price. Nice and sunny every day. Good location. All in all, a good introduction to Madrid for me. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Right in the middle of the city. Near every site.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Welcoming staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Stay at the hotel. Madrid is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance to many sights.
Amazing location,room and staff. Third visit and will go back for a fourth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Uberlândia

2 estrelas???

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel pequeno, com atendimento diferenciado, café da manhã espetacular!! Na Espanha é difícil encontrar tamanha cordialidade, nos orientaram quanto aos passeios, restaurantes, etc. A localização é perfeita para explorar a cidade a pé, e os pontos mais distantes tem um metro a meia quadra do hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquesfrom Versailles

un très bon hotel pour découvrir Madrid à pied

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
un accueil très professionnel et chaleureux .Une décoration moderne. Cet hôtel est très agréable. Un seul défaut qui est très fréquent dans de nombreux hôtels, la mauvais insonorisation des chambres entre elles et entre la chambre et le couloir d'accès.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo Albergo!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Si trova a due passi dal Palazzo Reale e da Puerta del Sol.Si ci arriva con la metro n.2(la verde) la fermata e' Opera.Centralissimo ma posto in una via laterale molto tranquilla.Alla reception sono tutti molto gentili.Si possono lasciare le valigie al deposito bagagli.La ns camera era un po' piccola ma perfetta cosi'.La colazione era ottima.Ci ritorneremo sicuramente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Florida

Excellent Location and Service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally situated for touring Madrid's main sites. It is next to the Opera House and within a block of the Palace. Most of Madrid's other tourist sites are within walking distance, and there is also a subway station within a block of the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were in good condition with a modern design that mirrored the overall hotel. The internet connection worked well and the hot water was plentiful, leaving me satisfied with the stay.