Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

For an excellent time in Madrid

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good rooms, great location and excellent breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel is right in the center of Chueca, easily accessible from the Airport by Metro
This hotel is areal gem for those who like to stay in Madrid's Chueca district. A huge number of restaurants, bars and nightclubs are in walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock Arkansas

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the easy to fine the way to visit Madrid. The rooms were clean.
Cons: The problems with the elevators
Location: Restaurant and working distances to visit any place.
Perfect location to see Madrid, transportation and places to go to eat . The people of the hotel was very nice and help to any question that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, maybe a touch expensive

Posted May 23, 2014
The Location and facilities were great. The room layout was a bit odd but it was fine (the basin is on the opposite tide of the room to the shower room. All in all it was a great place to stay but not sure it was amazing value for the €170 per night I paid. For €120 it would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamie from New York

Perfect in every way

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly situated in Chueca, has personable & well informed staff, great energy and vibe inside, spacious, clean & modern rooms in perfect working condition, amazing rooftop patio. One of the best parts is that the hotel gives you a mifi to use for internet service while you are out exploring the city. A great amenity I've never experienced before when traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Timmy B from USA

Convenient location, but really funky hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. Disliked the dark hallways and decor. This is a hotel for young hipsters who want to party. Front desk staff was excellent. Overall, I would rate this as a 2.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Yellowknife, Canada

Nothing Bad To Be Said

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay in a Roommate Hotel, but it won't be my last. Oscar is centrally located, close to the Metro, with lots of great restaurants and tapa bars close by. The staff were incredibly friendly and seemed willing to bend over backwards to ensure I enjoyed my stay. The room was among the best I've seen, decorated in a very modern style with an uber comfortable bed. Was especially happy with the spacious shower that had a rainfall shower head. Thank you Oscar, I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Chicago

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This place is fun and hip, a good location to walk to the best tourist areas and parks in Madrid. Modern and clean, decent price and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from UK

Awesome location near Chueca station.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: The price is probably a bit too high and the reception staff should tell you the different tourist attractions upon your arrival.
The room was great, it wasn't the cheapest room but worth the cost. The restaurant was a bit strange as they didn't really offer authentic Spanish food, but nice good and good quality. The area has a lot of Sushi and Japanese restaurants as well as tapas joints. Short stroll to Chueca metro station and Gran Via. Loads of bars around to have a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable location. Noise issues. OK shower.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Stronger showers. Noise insulation. General upgrade.
Location: Chueca = wonderful nightlife, very gay. Excellent choice of eateries. Very, very, very central location.
If they give you a room by the lifts, just refuse it. After one night of no sleep due to noise I moved to a much better room. Showers in both rooms I had are very weak....just a dribble. Other than that, the location is as good as it gets. General condition of hotel is ok, not great, but the rates are correctly set.