Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Posizione ottima (in centro), personale gentilissimo e camere molto pulite. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Busy location, near Metro. We arrived at 6pm and the spa (8euros) closed at 8 which was a shame. We has a terrace on the 10th floor which was lovely- good view and an escape from the busy street after travelling. Great room, comfortable bed. Shuttle to airport needs booking the evening before and is 18 euros for 2 people. Metro 5 euros each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nieuwegein

Uitstekende ligging in het centrum.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Centrale ligging.
Cons: Geen lounge met bar bijvoorbeeld. Wel een eetgelegenheid inpandig. Receptie oogt wat oudbollig, gedateerd.
Location: Prima ligging met goede loopafstanden naar bezienswaardigheden. Metro en bus dichtbij. Veel eetgelegenheden en winkels in de buurt.
Het hotel is goed centraal gelegen. Allerlei voorzieningen in de nabije buurt zoals winkels, restaurants, metro, bus en bezienswaardigheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Perfect location. Sound proof windows. So peaceful

Posted Apr 21, 2015
No worries with noise. Spotless clean. In the heart of the city. Close to everything including metro station. Handy walk to museums. Two doors to your right when you exit is the best resteraunt we found. For me if i have to be picky. The roof top was a disappointment. Also not really much lobby space. Not that i had much lobby time. Breakfast was great too. No complaints. There was 15 of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of reception staff. The hotel could offer information for local attractions, maps, recommend restaurants.
Location: Perfect for main attractions
The location of the hotel was easy to get to using the Metro from the airport. The reception staff were unwelcoming and appeared completely indifferent to us. We were given general information regarding breakfast and the spa then directed to the lift to our room. The room was spotlessly clean.and the bed very comfortable. There was a good selection of foods available at breakfast but with the large number of guests it ran out constantly. The staff at breakfast were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Super Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: die zentrale Lage
Location: das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Stadt an der Einkaufsmeile Gran Via. Königspalast 800m entfernt Place de Oriente 800 m nette Restaurants
Sehr zentrale Lage. Einkaufsmeile und weitere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in direkter Nähe. Von unserem Zimmer hatten wir einen super Blick über die Stadt und zum Königspalast. Gute Restaurants in der Nähe (empfehlenswert das Restaurant "De Mario" ein paar Türen weiter vom Hotel. Nächste Metro-Station "Plaza de Espana" nur 200m entfernt. Das Hotel selber ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber immer noch sehr sauber und komfortabel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

chambre sur cours calme mais très sombre

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Assez central, et petit dejeuner très bien
SPA interessant ouvert de 10h-12h en free access Comme sur les photos, assez vieillot mais efficace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ITALIA CHILE

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: L UBICAZIONE, VICINO A MOLTI CENTRI IMPORTANTI, LA STANZA CHE AVEVA ANCHE IL BALCONE
Cons: I SERVIZI, ESSERE PRONTI PER LE STANZE CON TRE PERSONE, PERCHE DI SOLITO LA DISPONIBILITA ERA SOLO PER DUE ,
Location: BUONISSIMA
Dal momento che siamo arrivati abbiamo avuto una buona accoglienza. il personal in genere molto cordiale, pronto ad ogni bisogno. Poi l ubicazione del albergo eccelente, in sintesis lo possiamo raccomandare,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Well situated for visit

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Location: Excellent situation for sight seeing
The hotel was great but the transfer Expedia arranged from the airport and back was dreadful. Didn't know about my booking even though I had it printed out. When agreed kept me waiting for 30 minutes for transfer. Dropped me at the wrong Senator hotel and I had to then find it myself. Arranged pick up for return No-one turned up. My hotel rang for me and transfer arrived 40 minutes after agreed time Altogether a waste of time and money and a disgraceful service. I would value your comments on the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BS

zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: die LAge,
Cons: flexible Öffnung und Nutzung der Dachterrasse bei gutem Wetter
Location: Da das Hotel im Zentrum ist, ist es ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Entdeckung MAdrids
Stadtbesichtigung von Madrid und Kennenlernen der Umgebung bei bestem Frühlingswetter