Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Excellent location in Madrid.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It had a fantastic location! It was also very quiet.
Location: This is a perfect location. It felt like this was the most activae area of the city. A one-mile walk in any direction bought different things to do
We actually didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but it was definitely above average, and I would stay there again. The breakfast buffet was very complete and handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Busy location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location for all the city attractions.
Cons: Improve the double glazing to reduce exterior noise.
Location: Simly look at a city map issued by the hotel and the question is answered
Excellent hotel with one exception, its located on an extremely busy street in the city centre which is a constant wave of people and traffic and all the noise that goes with it for 24 hrs each day therefore a problem if you want a good nights sleep. On the plus side the room on the first floor was excellent and extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is excellent for what you pay. Within walking distance of all major attractions. The room size is large and clean if not a little basic. The sun terrace on the roof is an additional bonus. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

First visit to Madrid

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The complimentary Pepsi and bottled water every day. Good and efficient house keeping every day. The coffee shop in the foyer -yum!!
Cons: The beds need to be more comfortable!
Location: The Theatre is all around this hotel and it is an easy walk to the Kings Palace, and also the best Flamingo dancing theatre we have been too.
This hotel was in a good position for the tourist bus, metro, theatre, shopping and restaurants. The staff were helpful with bookings and spoke and understood English. The pillows were the best we have had so far, but the beds were far too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The staff are very helpful. Location is great. Room is immaculately clean. For the good price. This hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retiree - female from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and very easy for Metro and other travel facilities. Good shopping and handy for eating areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leanne from b

Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff were so helpfull and gave us directions wherever we needed to go and were helpful it recommendations. The rooms were standard but comfortable and clean. Location was fantastic and the rooftop area was handy for catching a few rays...although my only complaint was that the loungers were wooden slats and not comfortable on the slightest and the hot tubs were broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Abbots Langley

Comfortable hotel in central Madrid

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The amenities within the room were good. We had a king sized bed. Also the room was very quite, impressive given the central location
Cons: House keeping was a bit erratic. Toiletries and mini bar were not consistently restocked. Safe was locked when we arrived but quickly sorted out.
Location: Gran Via close to Plaza de Espana . Walking distance to most of central Madrid.
Initially went to the wrong hotel as the company has several hotels in Gran Via. This is not the one by Gran Via metro. It is close to Plaza de Espana metro. After finding the correct, location, we were very happy with hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston,FL

Excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very good hotel, very good location, hotel staff very nice , option for breakfast , very clean , big room.