Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel - perfect for an abroad spa break.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The spa, the size of the rooms, the staff were friendly.
Location: The food and drink market in the centre is amazing, with really nice tapas.
The hotel was a 15 min taxi ride from the centre of Madird - but the tube station, which is a cheaper option, is a walk away and really easy to use. If asked the receptionist will show you a map, highlight all the places to visit that may be of interest and then show you how to get to them on the tube. The drinks in the bar are expensive but the gin and tonics are amazing and came with crisps. We spent a morning in the spa, followed by a massage, which was all lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Out of the centre but a wonderful hotel and spa.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stayed 3 nights. Room a perfect size - plenty of space comfortable bed microwave, dining table etc. South facing room with a nice desk and plenty of light. Very quiet and no interruptions to check the minibar, turn back the sheets which is unusual these says. Entrance hall is spectacular. The spa is amazing and the entrance lobby spectacular. A 5 star experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bottrop

Große Zimmer, großes und sehr bequemes Bett.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Die großen Zimmer und der Spa Bereich.
Cons: Bessere Aufklärung über das SPG Programm.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich außerhalb. In der Umgebung befindet sich ein Einkaufscenter. Ansonsten kann man nicht viel unternehmen.
Leider hat das mit unserem SPG Programm noch nicht wie gewünscht geklappt. Sind beim Gold Status und haben trotzdem den Late Check out bezahlt. Auch gestaltet es sich schwierig nur Kaffee auf das Zimmer zu bekommen. Schöner Spa Bereich. Leider ist das Hotel zu weit von der Innenstadt entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la Louviére Belgium

L'inconvénient est qu'il est loin du centre.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Une petite remarque sur la sauna humide, ils doivent la rénover, elle est pas terrible, finition mal faites, vinyle du sol décollé.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Del Mar, CA

Pick Another Hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel, room, and facilities were decent. So all of the other negatives that ruined our stay made it a shame.
Cons: Housekeeping training, customer service training, accurate listing as to what is included and not included on Expedia. New front desk staff!
Location: Poor location for tourism. Little nearby. Metro over a half mile walk. Taxi from the airport is expensive. Free Shuttle doesn't run before 7am.
1) Location: Far away from the city center for tourists and little to nothing decent near the hotel. The nearest metro is over a half mile walk and through unprotected intersections. With tip, a taxi from the airport was 40 Euros. 2) Customer Service: Poor and not Expedia Friendly. 3) Nothing is included!! You pay extra for breakfast, Internet in the room, AND the fitness and pool facilities. The hotel wanted 20 Euros a day per person to use the fitness facilities and pool. The free shuttle from the airport never picked us up even though scheduled. The free shuttle didn't take us back to the airport as they do not operate before 7am! 4) Housekeeping and Room Service: Had to wait beyond the norm for everything. Housekeeping failed to replace toilet paper and other consumables on a regular basis and even took our room key one day! It was obvious housekeeping does not use a checklist. Hint: Housekeeping involves more than just cleaning the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c.t.

Ricca colazione al buffet

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Una notte in camera un rumore di tipo meccanico mi ha impedito di dormire e ho dovuto chiedere il cambio di stanza alle 4 del mattino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The only concern was that it took me 2 hours to find the hotel from metro station. A sign to help people find it would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating! We hope you find us easily next time. WE look forward to receiving you back soon. Best regards The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clausfrom Ringsted

Super godt hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et super ophold, hotellet er i en fin stand, restauranterne er gode eneste minus er beliggeheden
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesfrom poole

business trip madrid

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 days on business. Beware - the goal of the hotel is to sell access to the SPA - it is not included - also they "trade" upgrades to rooms €75, €125 etc per night. We requested a room for three people - upon arrival the room offered had a rollout bed - which was the worst example of a hospital bed I had ever seen - super hard mattress, rusty bedstead etc. The staff all agreed it was a problem and after an hour of arguing agreed to put a proper bed that you would expect from a hotel of this type in the room. On the second day, the electronic lock on the door stopped working whilst we were at our paid for spa session, and it took 1 hour of us waiting outside in a hotel corridor for the hotel to be able to open the door - fit new batteries. Overall - as an overnight stay for one person, location is ok, breakfast ok - but you only get a great experience for one person if you book a suite - otherwise - I wouldn't bother
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In our endeavour to satisfy all our Guest’s expectations, we would like to inform you that we have taken good notice about your remarks. Guests´ opinions are certainly one of our best tools in order to improve. It is always our best intention to assist our Guests’ needs at any time in the most demanding, professional and personalized way. Therefore, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies if we have not fully met your expectations on this particular occasion. Thanking you for the time spent leaving us your comments; we hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa with the assurance that you will experience only the highest standards. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but too dark inside

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice and modern
Cons: Use higher voltage lights, and let the water pressure be a bit more so people can take a nice shower!!
Location: It is in a residential area, but 10 minutes walk to the main mall, and about 20 minutes bus (or taxi) to downtown. Take the bus and avoid taxies.
Hotel is very nice, but for some reason they avoid turning up the lights. Rooms are dark too with low voltage lights, and the water pressure is horrible. It is as though they are trying to save on utilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We always make sure that all our rooms are perfectly prepared before the arrival of our Guests. However, we are very sorry if, in this occasion, it has not been done properly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon and we must thank you, once again, for the trust you have placed in us and the time you have taken to send us your feedback. Yours sincerely, The Management