Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The only concern was that it took me 2 hours to find the hotel from metro station. A sign to help people find it would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but too dark inside

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice and modern
Cons: Use higher voltage lights, and let the water pressure be a bit more so people can take a nice shower!!
Location: It is in a residential area, but 10 minutes walk to the main mall, and about 20 minutes bus (or taxi) to downtown. Take the bus and avoid taxies.
Hotel is very nice, but for some reason they avoid turning up the lights. Rooms are dark too with low voltage lights, and the water pressure is horrible. It is as though they are trying to save on utilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

OK hotel but didn't live up to expectations.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Yes, running hot water would have been good!
Location: Outskirts of Madrid in quiet location.
No hot water in room had to switch to another room which was a bit of a hassle after a long day travelling with a five year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, Guests opinions are one of our best tools to improve. We always make sure that all our rooms are perfectly prepared before the arrival of our Guests. However, we are very sorry if, in this occasion, it has not been done properly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon and we must thank you, once again, for the trust you have placed in us and the time you have taken to send us your feedback. Yours sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel....would definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Service above and beyond. Very comfortable room. Excellent outdoor pool. Convenient for underground to centre of Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, We are glad to learn that you found our Hotel excellent. Thank you for trusting us and we look forward to welcoming you back on the near future. Kindest regards The Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Alright hotel but too far out of town

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This is a well equipped and hotel. The pool area and spa are great. The only problems are (i) the front desk staff with very slow dealing with anything and (ii) it is too far out of town. Yes you can get a taxi (12 to 16 Euros) but it's not convenient and gets expensive. If you just want to lay by the pool then this hotel is fine; if you want to explore Madrid then avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Madrid and for sharing your comments. Best regards The Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt Nfrom London

Not a 5* hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you book a deluxe suite, don't think you will be able to use this hotel like the 5* it advertises. You need to pay 19EUR extra for the Gym and Spa and 26 EUR for the internet per day in your room. I stayed for 6 nights and the sheets were not changed. Even though it is advertised as a suite, there is only a microwave and sink, no crockery or cutlery. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Guest’s opinions are certainly one of our best tools in order to improve. We would also like to take the opportunity to inform you that all our room rates include the access to our Wellness Center ABSARA SPA and gymnasium, and Wi-Fi connection except those for the Deluxe Suites. However, our Hotel offers a free Wi-Fi connection in public areas. In our endeavor to satisfy all our Guest’s expectations, we would like to inform you that we have taken good note about your remarks. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa in the near future. Best regards, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Hotel is far from town.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfy
Cons: Cheaper prices
Location: Nothing nearby. Train 5 min walk
The staff were friendly on arrival. The room was clean. It is far from town centre. Breakfast is over priced, hot buffet was cold and in edible. Bar was expensive too. I would not class this hotel as 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on www.expedia.com. Our Guest comments are definitely the best tool to improve, therefore we would like to apologize if we have not met your expectations on this particular occasion. Best regards The Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kphilbinfrom manchester

No power, no water - so not really a hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and the pool area and spa are great for a city centre hotel but we had no electricity, therefore no water and even if we had had water, the bath plug was broken and maintenance were so busy trying to restore power that they couldn't fix the plug. They did send us a bottle of Cava and some small cakes to apologise and the staff are pleasant apart from one lady on reception who, when we had to check out with our 2 1/2 year old as it was getting dark at 10pm, said that as we had pre-paid, there was nothing the hotel could do to assist with a refund and that we would have to take it up with our agent. Not good enough - and only 30% of the safety curtains dropped when the power went by the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to discuss the issues offline. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel absolutely faultless

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We have just returned from our 6 day stay at this hotel and would highly recommend for a stay in Madrid. We stayed in a club room. The room was exceedingly spacious accommodating 3 of us with ease. The room was very well equipped and the bath and shower area again spacious with two entry points to the area. The club lounge was great to relax in with a small dining to take breakfast etc. All areas of the hotel were immaculate . The pool was refreshing ,always fresh towels available and plenty of areas to relax around the pool including Balinese beds. We also had use of the spa facilities and gym. We ate at the restaurant on one night and the food and service were very good. The hotel staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. We arranged to use the free shuttle service from the airport prior to our arrival also very efficient. Before booking we were aware that the hotel is on the outskirts of the city closer to the airport. We used the metro a few minutes walk from the hotel to get to a Downtown Madrid taking approximately 30 minutes and only costing just over one euro each way. All in all a very luxurious hotel with excellent facilities and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments with us. It is always a pleasure to learn that you found our hotel fantastic. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Amazing spa and very clean hotel
I cant say how much me and my partner loved this hotel. Absoluely perfect and no faults what so ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating and your nice words! Best regards The Management