Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Nice hotel, noisy hallways.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice hotel, a little ways from centre of town, 15 minutes walk to nearest metro station. Not to be mistaken with Silken Puerta America, which is a few kilometres closer to town. Lot of noise coming from hallways. Nice rooms, good mattresses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

One week hell stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The worst hotel I ever stayed in all my life the staff is extremely rude. They start shouting and slamming things at the reception because they can't understand English. Meal prices is redicously high with very poor quality food. The shuttle bus driver texts and takes pictures of other drivers while driving. Find another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

A very good hotel... a little far away

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything clean, modern, in good state of conservation or frankly brand new. Spacious, friendly staff.
Cons: Location cannot be improved.
Location: IFEMA is an enormous conference center near the hotel that hosts the World Congress of Psychiatry, the main reason of my trip to Europe.
Very good hotel. Clean and spacious room, gorgeous bathroom, all-day internet access availability, very friendly staff. The only pitfall could be that it´s a little far away from downtown and most popular attractions, but overall is an excellent option specially if you are going to Madrid to participate in an event in IFEMA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rlayman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adonis from Buffalo, NY

Nice place, FAR from everything

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is expensive. It has many amenities and the rooms are great. But it is far from everything else in the city, and if you dont mind walking, you'll be renting/taking taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bally from London

Convinient location city centre and Airport

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean spacious and comfortable The bathrooms were splendid
Cons: Corridors had a musty stale smell could do with a deep clean Food and drinks were expensive,a reasonable breakfast would have made it good
Location: Conviniently placed for airport and city center Airport shuttle is helpful
Overall we had a good experience the staff was nice friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but they forgot to pick me up

Posted Dec 25, 2013
The hotel was actually nice but no shuttle picked me up so I had to pay a taxi 25€ to bring me to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glidde from London

First class service.

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was quite surprised with the quality and service received from my first day to the last. Would definitely recommend it. It is also quite quick and easy to get into the centre on the metro but a bit of a walk to get to the metro station, or there is a local bus service to the metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from London

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel was big and modern. The room was clean with comfortable beds, TV, minibar and a nice bathroom with bath and shower.
Cons: 24 hour airport transfer would be nice.
Location: Near the airport and not too far from the city center.
The Silken Puerto Madrid was was close to the airport and not too far from the city center. They had a car for airport transfers that picked us up from the airport (call them for details), but unfortunately they couldn't take us too the airport in the morning since we had to leave very early.