Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANCISCO JAVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hasnafrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely apartment

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this apartment for only one night but really loved it. It's nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Adan met us at the apartment and was friendly and informative. I particularly chose this apartment because of its location - its only a ten minute walk or so to the Peurta de Atocha train station. The neighbourhood is very quaint and a short walk from plenty of restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location, missing some necessary basics.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Can't beat location. Clean and comfortable. Arranged great transportation for our family of five to the airport. Only complaint is lack of some basics one would expect even in an apartment. For example, guests are required to take out the trash every night, but we were provided only one trash bag for the entire stay. No trash cans in bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chaofrom 广州

离太阳们广场很近,设施新,总体满意

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
由于比较晚到,给了20欧的晚到入住费用,下了火车提前给公寓打电话,由于离阿托查火车站不远,所以我们选择推着箱子步行前往,酒店位置不是很好找,在一个小巷里,问了很多人大概走了20分钟才找到,马德里的小偷很恐怖,路上我们3个人的背包拉链都被拉开了,好在没有损失财物。一个帅哥服务员在楼下门口等候我们,公寓离太阳门广场很近,走路10多分钟,总体比较干净,房间大,适合四五个人一起住,给我们的房间在顶楼的阁楼,所以屋顶是斜的,有电梯,装修比较新,设施也很齐全,有锅碗刀叉,电磁炉,洗衣机,冰箱,可以自己做饭,价格有点小贵,总体比较满意。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mo Bfrom Scotland

Great apartment but ...

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great apartment, very clean, comfortable & modern. Was met by representative and given information about the area & getting around, very useful when new to a city. Only problem was our apartment was over a building site. Converting ground floor into a shop so workmen in early with drills etc. once work has been completed this will be an even better apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom Bath, UK

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay in two weeks in Madrid Smart Rentals. The apartments made a great base for exploring Madrid (5-10 mins Prado, 15 mins Atocha station, 20 mins Plaza Mayor) in a characterful and vibrant area of the city. Apartment well appointed, though we preferred our first flat (1 Floor) to the second (4 Floor, on two levels joined by slightly perilous staircase and several opportunities to bump your head). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Much to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very central yet quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff were great. Could leave your luggage in office if you arrived earlier than check in time. Staff also arranged transportation to airport via taxi for 30€. Apartment was clean and modern. Definitely would return!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Keep off!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I have no comments
Location: Not the best part of town
I had a very bad experience, pictures are deceiving and the rating is not correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city base

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Central. Great for walking to Prado, Retiro, Reina Sofia, restaurants, bars etc. quiet apartment but staircase not for the elderly or infirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoinefrom paris

une bonne adresse

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
rapport qualité/prix très bon, bien localisé, très propre, bon etat général, accueil sympa