Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great little hotel close to everything!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff attentiveness, size and cleanliness of the room
Cons: One large king bed instead of two smaller beds pushed together.
Location: Prado museum, puerta del sol, plaza mayor, restaurants, bars, train station
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel after how low the price was. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was very large with a nice living area, hot shower and comfy beds. It is so close to both the museum area and the center of the city. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay in Madrid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful location. Where you want to be.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Just about everything.
Cons: We had 3 rooms. One had no hot water. It seems the older part of the property does not have a large enough water heater. Book accordingly.
Location: See above.
Before we left home, we arranged everything with Elena. She made all restaurant reservations, saw to all our room requirements etc. All were perfect. Not one bad meal ( and, we are very finicky ). We booked a Flamenco show that was wonderful. We elected to take the dinner/show option. The meal was surprisingly good and the dancing terrific. A definite highlight...as was the excursion we took to Segovia and Avila. Not to be missed. As to the hotel...the rooms were large, the bed comfortable breakfast (9 euros) delivered to the room and plentiful. Restaurants all around...the museums a 10 minute walk away...plenty of shopping ( the sunday flea market is unbelievable ). Highly recommended hotel...eight days were not enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of the apartment
Location: It is located in the heart of the city, with every thing near by
A very old hotel, must be 3 stars instead of 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthonyfrom Lille

T1 dans le quartier touristique.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coeur de ville. Pas mal de place. Quelques détails de finition à revoir. Lit confortable. Sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rfrom Oxford

Small friendly hotel with large roomed suites

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location : excellent location with bars, restaurants and the rest of central madrid within easy walking distance. Hotel : no public areas to speak of. There is a narrow lobby, reception desk and thats it. Room : we had a multi-roomed suite. Rooms were so much larger than what we would have had at a bug chain hotel. Decor was very nice. Bathroom was tastefully done. Very clean. Niggles : the kitchen area was basic and a bit cheap-looking in comparision with the rest of the suite. Also, bathroom fittings were wobbling, and i couldnt get close to the mirror for a decent shave - the sink and an annoyingly placed towel rail got in the way. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dieterfrom Grünwald b.München

Antoinette und Dieter Sachweh

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 Nöchte, um die Stadt Madrid kennen zu lernen. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, umgeben von unzähligen Bars und Rest., alles ist zufuß erreichbar, ca 10 Min. zum Museum del Prado, 10 Min.zur Plaza Mayor,20 Min.zum Königspalast, in ruhiger Lage mit Altstadtambiente und Flair. Gute,großzügig,modern eingerichtete Apartments(Suiten), allerdings schlechte Kücheneinrichtung, ungepflegt jedoch mit funktionierendem KS,kleines,enges Bad,minimaler Service (Frühstück sehr bescheiden)aber sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Empfehlenswert ****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by silviofrom bogota

nice suite but no good wifio

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
one bad thing. the wifi doesnt work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Midt i smørøyet

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et meget bra alternativ til hotel. Flotte leiligheter, sentralt i Madrid, gangvei til alt... Meget god service. Stille og rolig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canterbury

Good location... Lovely staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff. The room was spacey and modem looking.
Cons: The sofa was awful.. so lumpy you literally could not sit on it. The kitchenette needs updating and repairs. The mattress very hard.. Slept badly.
Location: Very good location. Loads of restaurants and bars nearby. Easy walk to Metro... About 6 mins. There is lots to do in Madrid and this was an excellent
The hotel suite was of a reasonable standard. The decor was simple and modern. Although the room was facing onto a busy thoroughfare (people mainly, not cars), the double glazing was very good and we were not disturbed by noise. The room has air con and basic facilities.. A kitchen with oddments of utensils and china. There were snacks and drinks in the mini bar but as usual, these were very pricey. The room was clean and tidied daily and the bathroom was large and well decorated. This hotel could be so much better if it paid more attention to the facilities in the room. The kitchen area was very poor. I feel if you are going to include this in the suite, we chose it for this so that we could do our own breakfast, it should be of a standard that the hotel is portraying in its advertising on their website. It wasn't dirty, just tired looking, the tap needed repairing and the utensils, plates etc. provided were poor. The hotel offered free internet with good connection and free use of safe in room.