Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: 私は海外旅行の経験が少なく、マドリッドは初めてですが、スタッフの親しみやすさはレベルが高いと思います。どのスタッフもいつもニコニコ笑顔ですし、私の英語が流暢でなくてもまっすぐ聞いてくれる素敵な人達です。外出先からホテルに戻った時にルームNo.を伝えなくても笑顔を添えて鍵を渡してくれるのはスゴイです。
Cons: 改善すべきとまでは言わないですが、バスタブのお湯を抜いた時に、排水菅の処理能力が足りないのか、バスルームの床が濡れるのが気になりました。栓を斜めにして少しづつ流れるようにすれば問題ないです。
Location: すぐ近くにレストランもあるし、プラド美術館も近いし、お買い物する人ならプエルタ・デル・ソルからの道筋で楽しめるのではないでしょうか? いろんな観光スポットに近いのでよほど歩くのが嫌いな人でない限り電車に乗る機会はないと思います。アトーチャ駅には少し距離があります。
とても素敵なホテルです。お部屋はベッドルームとリビングルームに分かれていて広くて快適です。ベッドも快適ですし、ソファがあってそのソファも大きくてお昼寝にピッタリでした。キッチンがあって、サラダを作ったり、お魚を焼いたり、もう少し使えたらなぁと思いましたが、お茶を沸かすぐらいです。スポンジが日本とは違うところにあって、使っていいものかどうか迷ったのもありました。お掃除も行き届いていて、綺麗です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay...

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Went to Madrid for a 4 night city break. The hotel is excellent, we had the top floor room which was very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was serviced every day and was spotless. In addition this hotel is in a fantastic location. We loved it and would book again if visiting Madrid in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Deep sleeps and great location.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We attended a conference at the IFEMA and stayed 5 nights at the Prado Suites. We could catch a taxi at the end of the block to IFEMA but really enjoyed the local restaurants, shops and galleries in the near vicinity of the Suite Prado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Location Staff and Comfort

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Top of the line...in the middle of Madrid, near everything... Staff superb and the room awesome...We are coming back for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
bon quartier, tres difficile pour les taxi, belle chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent location, large rooms!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, perfectly located, excellent and helpful staff, kitchenette, lots of hot water, excellent wifi, big rooms.
Cons: Individual air conditioning.
Location: 5 min. from Prado, Thyssen & Reina Sofia art museums, Puerta del Sol ( hub of transportation); 11 min. from Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor & Teleferico
If you want a place that is comfortable and in the middle of things, you can't choose better than Suite Prado. We were especially impressed with how much room we had! Bedroom, living room, dressing area w kitchenette, and bath with double sinks. All at a very reasonable price! It was very clean, partly because there was no carpeting, just attractive flooring. Loved the 2 - floor to ceiling doors to the balconies. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure. We found plenty of markets with inexpensive food to heat up in the microwave. They provided dishes, cups, soap, etc. The staff was always so helpful and arranged for a car service to and from the airport that was excellent & inexpensive. It also had an elevator for getting bags up and down the stairs. And super wifi! My one complaint was the air conditioning. I had checked to make sure they had it. And they did. But they didn't turn it on, because it wasn't hot enough yet (in someone's opinion but not ours). By opening the balcony doors we were able to cool off, but right below us were cafes and taverns (great food there) where people came outside to smoke, sing and talk loudly until 4 a.m. When the drunks finally quieted down, the garbage trucks started their service, followed by the delivery trucks. The last 2 nights it was finally hot enough for the air conditioning. And yes, the closed doors provided perfect quiet for us to sleep. We would stay there again but next time bring better earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the heart of the city! Shopping, restaurants, and sights!
Great location! Close to everything! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il. USA

Good lo cal

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location Helpful staff Very clean hotel
Location: Great location Next to plaza Anna with lots of restaurants to choose from Very close to Prado
According to our reservation our room would have a patio or balcony. The hotel put us in a very small room with a window opening to window well. When I informed them what type of room I reserved, they said Expedia was wrong. I called Expedia and they called the hotel and the next day we were moved to a very nice room. The staff Elaina and Lucy were very helpful and pleasant. Very noisy at night. OK if you close windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Da andare assolutamente!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Posizione strategica in pieno centro.... Camere anzi suite bellissime... Esperienza positivissima.... Sará il mio unico hotel a madrid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Room dark and basic. Took them 2 days to mend the shower.