Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Da andare assolutamente!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Posizione strategica in pieno centro.... Camere anzi suite bellissime... Esperienza positivissima.... Sará il mio unico hotel a madrid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Room dark and basic. Took them 2 days to mend the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rogerfrom England

Chilli Madrid

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good price. But had to sacrafice for no view. Limited hot water. Nominal TV channels. Noisy air conditioning. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Topp hotell for alle!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Et flott hotell. Du kan gå til alt. Flott service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milagros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great little hotel close to everything!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff attentiveness, size and cleanliness of the room
Cons: One large king bed instead of two smaller beds pushed together.
Location: Prado museum, puerta del sol, plaza mayor, restaurants, bars, train station
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel after how low the price was. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was very large with a nice living area, hot shower and comfy beds. It is so close to both the museum area and the center of the city. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay in Madrid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful location. Where you want to be.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Just about everything.
Cons: We had 3 rooms. One had no hot water. It seems the older part of the property does not have a large enough water heater. Book accordingly.
Location: See above.
Before we left home, we arranged everything with Elena. She made all restaurant reservations, saw to all our room requirements etc. All were perfect. Not one bad meal ( and, we are very finicky ). We booked a Flamenco show that was wonderful. We elected to take the dinner/show option. The meal was surprisingly good and the dancing terrific. A definite highlight...as was the excursion we took to Segovia and Avila. Not to be missed. As to the hotel...the rooms were large, the bed comfortable breakfast (9 euros) delivered to the room and plentiful. Restaurants all around...the museums a 10 minute walk away...plenty of shopping ( the sunday flea market is unbelievable ). Highly recommended hotel...eight days were not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mycket prisvärt och kanon läge

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets läge är bästa tänkbara med tanke på närheten till allt. Receptionen var hjälpsam och vänlig med allt man behövde. Enda minuset med vårt rum (204) var att hissen är "i rummet", vilket innebar att man hörde tydligt när den användes (vilket var ofta på mornarna)... Är man ljudkänslig för "partyljud" kan den livliga gatan där hotellet ligger vara störande, då balkongerna vetter mot den. Annars var vår vistelse underbar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of the apartment
Location: It is located in the heart of the city, with every thing near by
A very old hotel, must be 3 stars instead of 4 stars