Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

Nice hotel, city center

Posted May 12, 2014
Great hotel, the only downfalls being the personnel doesn't speak much English and the rooms being quite loud. And the lack of an elevator for some... On the plus side, the rooms are very clean, newly renovated, hot water is available at every hour. Also the location is great, we went everywhere by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Enid

Great affordable Hostel

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
THC Tirso de Molina is located a couple of minutes away from the Tirso de Molina metro station. Be wary, it is easy to miss. The neighborhood may not look the best, but it is safe. It's a 5-10 minute walk from Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol & the Sunday flea market El Rastro. There is no elevator, so keep that in mind if you have issues with stairs. The place is narrow & rooms start on the 2nd floor, staff will help with your bags. It is very clean and well kept with daily housekeeping. The rooms are a bit small, but it's personal preference on comfort since it was not an issue for us, all you really need is a place to sleep, right? You may experience street noise at night since all rooms face the street. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. I did not wake up achy, however you could feel the mattress springs. I would say their website gives an accurate depiction of their rooms. The only issue some may have if they are sharing a room with a friend is that the toilet & shower are in two separate cubbies or rooms. The toilet room has a door for privacy, but the shower room w sink has no door, so the other person in the room might be able to see you in the shower. There is no curfew, however you do need to ring the buzzer for an attendant to buzz you in to the hostel. Staff is always there, 24/7 and they’re very friendly & helpful. When we stayed at the hostel they offered free tours every Sunday morning. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are currently on a 20 day and 6 country vacation. We booked 8 different hotels and decided to splurge on some stays while cutting back on others. In Madrid we decided to cut back. So we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hostel. The room was spotless. It was very well laid out to accommodate for the small size. The furniture was stylish and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The hostel was about a 5 minute walk from Puerto del Sol, where we caught the hop-on-off tour and had access to all the key sights. This hostel worked out very well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, modern and clean reception staff extremly helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Loved This Hotel :)

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was immaculate! Newly remodeled and very comfortable, great use of space. Location was perfect. 1/2 block to the train station, great little bakery just a few doors away where you can get some coffee and a pastry, close to 2 major plazas and walking distance to some great tapas. Room had a little balcony where you can see the people coming and going and feel like you are living in an apartment in Madrid. Clerk at front desk was so helpful. He showed us everything in the room and recommended places to eat. Everything in our room looked brand new. We would stay there again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

THC Tirso de Molina Madrid

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Tirso de Molina was excellently located for our 2 day trip to Madrid, in walking distance for many sights & restaurants. The metro station was only 2 mins walk for so to & from airport couldn't be easier. Only been open a month so condition & cleanliness of rooms was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful with maps & directions etc. I was staying with my daughter and we both fely quite safe walking to and from hotel at night.