Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Kingscliff, Australia

It was a nice hotel, close to the railway station.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. Although I researched and chose this hotel for our Madrid stay, I have passed my favourable comments on to my travel agent in Australia.
Cons: Mmm, a hard one. An excellent hotel.
Location: Close to downtown on the blue line.There is a tourist office at Chamartin Station. Also, Chamartin was handy for us to get to Sarria for Camino start
My friend and myself were at the hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed the breakfasts and the fact that the railway station was quite close and the train trips took about 20 minutes to downtown Madrid. Especially pleasing was the fact that the hotel welcomed me (friend was due in that night) when I arrived at 7.30am after a long flight from Asia. I didn't anticipate being able to use my hotel room this early in the day, and was just hoping that I could leave my luggage at the desk until the "proper check in time", so imagine how gratified I was to be shown my room at that early hour. Full marks Tryp Madrid Chamartin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from London

Nice hotel, grumpy staff, seasonal pool

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel and location are really good. Staff were grumpy and not very welcoming. Wifi in the hotel is shocking. The pool was closed despite it being the end of May and quite hot in Madrid, that was a bit of a let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 12, 2014
Convenient place - 5 minutes from the Chamartin railway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Australia

Very good hotel right next to train station.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The room had a bath tub and the buffet breakfast was excellent.
We arrived into Madrid, took the metro to the hotel, which was easy to do so we could be near the train station in order to catch an early train to Leon to start out Camino walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not in a central location, but very well connected

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Good experience, good balance of price and quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vibz from Geneva

more value than price

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing size and comfort for a hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wei

Very convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: WiFi in the rooms and earlier start of the breakfast
Location: apart from the easy access to the train station, which provides easy access to the airport and city center, there isn't much else to offer near-by.
Almost right across the train station, but very quiet. The breakfast is fabulous, although opens rather late at 7:30. The set menu for dinner is amazingly value for money. At €16.5, it comes with starter, main course, desserts and choice of drink (including beer). Free WiFi is also quite convenience. But signals can be low in the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from USA

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for proximity to the train station. The stay was brief, but fine. Poor Internet connectivity. Room was clean and quiet. No complaints considering the price.