Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Central Hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Possible updating.
Location: As you are situated right in the centre of Madrid you are close to all amenities, metro across the road should you wish to travel further afield.
Ideally situated in the centre of Madrid.Close to all amenities, bars , restaurants.. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable with a efficient air conditioning system which is vital in temperatures in the mid 30s. Pleasant and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Fantastic hotel, perfect central location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and environment, cleanliness, standard of rooms and choice of breakfast
Fab three day break, hassle free booking, every aspect of this trip was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location on Gran Via is fantastic. Metro from airport drop at Callao is 1 block from hotel. Walk from hotel to Plaza del Sol is 5 min, to Plaza Major is 10 min, and to Prado is 15 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Really nice and clean hotel! Great location close to gran via shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Fitness room.
Location: Central location, lots to do.
The hotel is right in the city centre but off the main street. The room I stayed in was very small, but clean. It was an issue for me that the hotel does not have any kind of fitness room. I believe that a 3/4 star hotel should have some kind of exercise facilities. Especially since it is right in the middle of the city centre, you have to walk 10-15 mins to get to the nearest small park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Professional staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating to our needs. Helpful with all my questions regarding the city. This was with all the staff I encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING SUMS IT UP.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Most things needed upgrading. Tired
While well positioned in the city centre; it was a tired room in a sad hotel. Dont see how it gets to be 4 Star. Buyer be warned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel and the room is very clean and
Cons: Layout of the room makes it feel very cramped. I stayed at room 217.
Location: The vicinity to a lot of shops and restaurants and points of interests (like Puerta del Sol). Easy to locate also by Gran Via.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room is clean though it is a little cramped (compared to some other hotels that I stayed at in Madrid two years ago). The doorman is very friendly and helpful. The reception person was a little rude when I checked out (maybe bec. I checked out around 2:30 in the morning to catch a 6 a.m. flight). Also, the free coffee tastes very awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location within Madrid.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location & cleanliness.
Cons: A continental breakfast could be included
Location: It was a short walk to the Puerta del Sol & Plaza Mayor and the Gran Via. Madrid has a great Metro system conveniently located.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was small but clean with a comfortable bed. It was a convenient walk to various places in Madrid. The staff was helpful although we didn't request too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com