Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent location. It is not only close to subways and bus stops, but also close to several attractions. Also very close to shopping centers and restaurants. It is bit noisy duing night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views of Gran Via

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Internet
Location: Royal Palace, Shopping, dining, metro
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times before this stay! It is on a main street with great views. The hotel has good size rooms. The bathrooms are small and the internet is very slow and often does not connect, BUT it is a good value for the money. I recommend it for couples, or single travelers. There are so many restaurants by the hotel and shopping is down the street. Also main attractions and sightseeing and metro are all close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a family room which was roomy for us four. Near Plaza de Espana. Within walking distance of great food choices and tourist sites. Definitely will be back.
2 out of 5
by vegas

Hotel and staff is average

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel and staff is average but front desk not able to accommodate a small request for later check out extension of 1-2 hours puts it below avg.
3 out of 5
by andylad69 from bournemouth

Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The balcony and the location
Cons: Renovation
Location: On the Main Street so close to everything needed
A great location but starting to look a bit tired in places. We had a room with a balcony which was nice, but a connecting door to the next room which lacked privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Kent, England

Weekend break

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We booked this hotel with friends. The service was excellent as were the rooms and breakfast. Perfect central location. Had a wonderful time and would definately recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kk from Canada

Great

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Bagpuss from Kettering, UK

Good value great location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for short stay. Just up the road from the tour bus stop, and Avis car hire 50m away. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by PL from Canada

Only location is good

Posted May 1, 2014
Not worth having breakfast at the hotel. Terrible coffee. Room is dated and looks dusty. Location is convenient for major tourist sites and many are within distance.