Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howell, Michigan

So nice

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Sauna and two beds
Room was a bit small but we didn't get an expensive one so made sense. Would do again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by palohid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and we're delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma h
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Old revamped hotel, not worth it

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The historical building.
Location: Location is great, a few blocks away from Puerta del Sol.
This used to be a grand hotel a hundred years ago. The building looks impressive. It has been revamped in order to make into a "modern" hotel, however it falls short and the renovation is far from top-notch. Attention to detail is inferior, especially considering the 300 euro per night standard double room fee. At this price point, look elsewhere. There's no excuse for a half-way renovation in this day and age, at this price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by palohid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review I apologize for not having met your expectations Like with other reviewers when they praise the service and the facilities of the hotel we celebrate; when we don´t exceed the service we learn from it and improve We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Prefect Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Elegant and centrally located. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by palomah, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay! Thank you for sharing your experience. Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Fantastic hotel, easy access eveywhere.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about it.
Cons: The only improvement could be tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but we could have a complimentary drink every day.
Location: There is the Prado museum, the Plaza Mayor, Retiro park, the Royal palace and Cathedral next to it.
The hotel was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and professional, very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent and could not have been better. we had a fantastic time. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by palomah, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, It's with great pleasure that we have read your fabulous review about your recent stay! I have shared your feedback with all the team to celebrate that we were able to exceed your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in a future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Su excelencia en el tiempo
Cons: Esta perfecto
Location: El área conserva una muy buena actividad cultural y comercial
Como siempre ,conserva sus altos estándares siendo la característica la excelencia Además de mantenerse muy bonito con una magnífica atención por parte de sus empleados
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wassenaar

Prachtig hotel dichtbij alle belangrijke locaties.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Prachtig hotel, goed gesitueerd en vriendelijk en deskundig hotel. Alleen de prijzen van een ontbijt (EUR 37,50 p.p.) zijn buitensporig hoog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by paloma h, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your nice review about your experience in the last visit. Happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The Tired Palace Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel in a great location, but the guest rooms are tired and need a refurbishment to come upto 5 star standard of today. Also, there is a lack of attention to detail in terms of room maintain acne and house keeping. Broken lightbulbs, faulty switches, lack of sufficient toiletries in bathroom. Faulty toilet had to use public areas washrooms and needed 6 telephone calls over two days before room changed to another. What used to be a great hotel is now very tired. They need to up their game in terms of quality of guest accomodation. Staff were good and attentive in public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & Usual Westin service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location is perfect, easy to go anywhere worth going. Be it by taxi or on foot. Nice building true to the Madrid experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by palomah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank so much for sharing your experience of your last visit! Looking forward to welcome you again, Best regards, Paloma H
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was ruined by a faulty toilet in the bathroom. Complained for three days running and problem never resolved. Rooms are tired and not maintained; broken light bulbs, outdated bathrooms. Not upto 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by palohid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I first of all would like to apologize for not having met your expectations Like with other reviewers when they praise the service and the facilities of the hotel we celebrate; when we don´t exceed the service we learn from it and improve We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better Best regards, Paloma H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by XU CHUNfrom Shanghai,China

Great Location

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
如果游览老城区的话,这是个绝佳的Location。靠近Prado等博物馆,距离太阳门广场/马德里广场/米格尔市场/王宫/阿托查车站等等都是步行距离。宾馆设施完善,床铺舒适,卫生良好。去马德里游玩入住这里是个不错选择