Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ms from uk

fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the opera brunch under the cupola is to be recommended.
Location: museums plaza de santa ana palacio real
ideal location for tourist attractions within walking distance of nearly all sights.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Expedia reviewer, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm really happy to read that we created great experiences during your stay and you had enjoyed our Opera Brunch under the Cupula! looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! Paloma H. Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

Outstanding hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary, and it was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bed was the typical super-comfy one that you would expect at a Westin. The hotel is just steps from Plaza Cibeles, where the airport express bus stops, a short 10-minute walk from the Atocha train station, and a 15-minute walk from Plaza Mayor. You can't go wrong with this place.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Expedia Reviewer, I’m so happy to know you chose us to celebrate your wedding anniversary and that it was a success! Thank you for your great comments and see you soon again! Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding place

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location is close to downtown.
Location: Several parks are very close by including the Botanical Garden. Great restaurants in walking distance and old down-town.
Spent two nights at Westin Palace. Had a great time. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments and for mentionning the friendly and very helpful staff Saludos ! Marc L General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel earned its 5 stars - it is an excellent hotel with friendly and attentive staff, excellent rooms and facilities, and an incredible location in the heart of historic Madrid. The room was outstanding - warm comfortable bed, luxurious shower, high speed Internet access, and all the amenities that you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. Excellent work-out facilities and excellent restaurants. It's also cool that this is a historic hotel in Madrid and a tourist attraction in itself. I also want to note that the experience of booking through Expedia was seamless. We had no problems with the reservation and no surprise charges - everything was taken care of and we were delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by artmuseumfan from Boston

Perfect base for the Prado

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an elegant hotel with good service and services. The public spaces have been nicely renovated as have many of the rooms. Overall, the Palace is less expensive (and perhaps better located) than the Ritz. The breakfast buffet is pricey, but outstanding. I particularly liked the professional shoeshine guy, the front door help, and the long line of taxis waiting for passengers -- very convenient!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Hola ¡ Thank you for your nice comments. For our 100th anniversary we indeed had a facelift and I was happy to read you like it Our shoeshine expert Luis has been working at the hotel for the past 26 years and is indeed very special to us Have a great 2014 ! Marc L General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Lounge and rooms
Cons: Free wifi Room far from lift Cheaper bar prices
Location: Plenty to do nearby prado museum, flamenco in villa rosa Santa Ana plaza, thysessen museum, Shopping etc.
Fabulous hotel and location. Our room 644 was very long walk and bar prices ridiculous (€12 wine over 9 euros coke) and had to pay for wifi over an hour per day but room super and lounge gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from São Paulo, Brasil

Great hotel for visits to best museums in Madrid

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Hotel combines the best of historic charm and modern comfort. Perfect location for visiting the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemissa Museums. Complimentary delivery of coffee or tea in room is a genteel touch. Sunday Lunch under the dome was a treat with Christmas music performed by soprano, tenor with piano. In-room internet is NOT up to expectations and is expensive. No real issue for a weekend holiday stop-over but a BIG problem for business travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from São Paulo, Brasil

Great hotel for visits to best museums in Madrid

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Hotel combines the best of historic charm and modern comfort. Perfect location for visiting the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemissa Museums. Complimentary delivery of coffee or tea in room is a genteel touch. Sunday Lunch under the dome was a treat with Christmas music performed by soprano, tenor with piano. In-room internet is NOT up to expectations and is expensive. No real issue for a weekend holiday stop-over but a BIG problem for business travel