Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location in madrid

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: best location in madrid
Cons: Lights at the main entrance, and just after the main stairs.
Location: visit Madrid, a beautiful city
staff is wonderful, a thumb up. Congratulations , keep the good job
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great comments about the service provided by our staff!! Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma h
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Historic hotel which is a place to visit itself. The decoration was classical. Concierge and hotel staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review about your stay! Happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location
The breakfast was pricey at 35 Euros. Room 510 had water damage under the closet from the bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write your review about your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience in your room and I can inform you that it's already solved. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Came in early on a flight from Charlotte North Carolina and were given our suite at 10 AM in the morning. Having flown from Phoenix, Arizona, we were very worn out and in need of a quick rest to get on with our vacation. After a short nap, I contacted the Concierge who made reservations and directed us to some of the finest restaurants in Madrid. Later he helped us with train tickets to Toledo, and directions to numerous activities. Staff was as good as it gets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your stay at the Westin Palace, Madrid! We are happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectation at your arrival time as well as with the service provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The staff is wonderful. The free morning coffee was excellent. Fitness center was nice. Location is ideal. The only thing that I coulf say that is negative was the 19 euros per day for internet use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your nice review about the hotel and its staff! Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A gorgeous hotel located in the centre of Madrid. Easy access to all the landmarks of the City. Wonderful staff all extremely helpful and hotel was immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review about your stay! Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Located centrally, and the staff were very helpful making our stay all the better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review about your stay and for the nice words dedicated to our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This hotel does not have the quality of a Westin. It needs a lot of maintenance. Everything is old even the beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review I apologize for not having met your expectations Like with other reviewers when they praise the service and the facilities of the hotel we celebrate; when we donĀ“t exceed the service we learn from it and improve We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better Best regards, Paloma H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was a good experience. And staff was kind! Here is so traditional interior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your great review about your experience. Happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations with the service received! Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hamilton scotland

stunning hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: simply a touch of class !
Cons: mini bar could be bigger !!
Location: middle of town close to all attractions
first time in Madrid could not fault my time spent in the city,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by marc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your stay. Happy to read that you enjoyed your first time in Madrid! Looking forwar to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Paloma H