Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, down a quiet street. Short walk from everything. The hotel was well maintained and chic.
Cons: No coffee facilities were provided in the room. There was no iron either. but could be requested for if required.
Location: The best secret is a place called Platea, which is a short walk from the hotel. Otherwise, the best of Madrid is only a walk or short taxi ride away.
Very nice hotel in an exceptional trendy location. The Salamanca district is the place to be for cafes and restaurants, and shopping. The upper rooms on the fourth floor appear to have sloping ceilings with a pitched roof window with no view, so best avoided if possible. The room itself was very nice, comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great part of town

Posted May 11, 2014
We really enjoyed the Unico Hotel. It was close to everything and it was a beautiful building and great condition, everyone was very friendly and well trained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbey from Michigan

Wonderful boutique hotel in Salamanca

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Loved our stay at The Hotel Unico, the concierge staff was helpful, the hotel is in a very nice upscale area. The living room and library room on the main floor are inviting and comfortable. Beautiful books are laid out to enjoy if you have the time. Croissants, chocolates, and apple juice are set out daily if you need a nibble. Very good daily breakfast downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ziggy from chicago

great location for everything

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was wonderful the front desk woman who checked us in was so full of suggestions and knowledge of the area and very sweet, the rooms were very comfortable and service of the hotel was just super very classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guillermo from Mexico

Chic hotel in the heart of shopping district.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, location.
Location: Best location in Madrid for shopping and dinning in the hart of Salamanca neighborhood.
This was our 3rd stay at Unico hotel, the name in spanish means "Unique" and I think it is just that, it is a unique hotel with very nice rooms, great staff and ambience. The restaurant with chef Ramon Freixa who has 2 Michelin stars is an experience not to be missed !! Very nice garden in the back of the hotel, great for afternoon drinks. The hotel is in the middle of the best shopping in Madrid with many very good restaurants and places to eat or just have a drink, some tapas or pinchos. It also has a small spa facilities, and will get you a personal shopper or a nice Audi with a driver for airport transfers, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEXICAN

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It is a great hotel. Excellent discovery. We had been several times before in Madrid in other hotels (Palace, Mauro, Villa Magna), and this hotel beats everyone of them. Congratulations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AndyL from Estepona

Superb hotel, location, service.......everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted very nicely and happily we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 4th floor. The room was lovely, a pity there was no view but the overall size and quality of the room made up for this. All the stay were extremely friendly and patient with our Spanish and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Madrid was a super experience and we have no reason to think of staying anywhere else when we return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the room we expected

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I had booked a double room with a view and the view was a very uggly coutyard. Check with hotel first as some of their rooms are not up to standard: the one we had was small and with a bathroom that had no independent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from england

Comfortable and stylish hotel near to upmarket sto

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Stylish and unique
Cons: Towels not very soft and fluffy
Location: Good shopping areas
Really enjoyable few days. Staff very helpful and friendly. Delicious meal in restaurant. Spent relaxing afternoons in secluded garden area- a veritable haven. Shall recommend the hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by Smith from New York, N.Y

traveller

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location, clean rooms
Cons: sound insulation, air-condition
Location: center of Madrid, convenient, quiet neighborhood
The hotel is located in a convenient, quiet neighborhood. Tiny hotel, pretentious style, the complete lack of sound insulation. Absolutely not answer 5 stars. Small rooms with ill-conceived arrangement of air conditioners (blowing straight in the face). At the entrance to the hotel my luggage had to bear themselves. The only advantage - cleanliness.