Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Very nice hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great location! Very near from museums , restaurant and shopping centers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

The perfect location for shoppers

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Outstanding location and great restaurant
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping!
This lovely modern hotel is located in the Salamanca district of Madrid. That means the museums (Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza) are either a long walk or a cab ride away. But there are dozens of boutiques -- mostly local brands on the small streets, The Usual Global Suspects on the major thoroughfares -- right outside your door. An excellent gourmet food and wine shop is across the street, and nearby you'll find a branch of Joselito, who make the best Iberico ham in the country. Unusually for a boutique hotel there is a library, a sitting room, and a beautiful garden where you can relax and add up the bills from all that shopping. The rooms are reasonably spacious, with good bathroom facilities. The rooms on the top floors have slanted ceilings (which I don't like) with skylights (which I do). A high-tech shuttering system ensures a good night's sleep. The two-starred restaurant will be getting a third star before long. It's outstanding, relaxed, accommodating, and highly recommended. Breakfast in the garden is also a treat. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly, perhaps the best we encountered in Spain. We stayed at three different hotels in Madrid, and this is definitely the best. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro

Mejor Ubicacion

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: La Ubicacion y el staff de la recepcion
Cons: No me gusto que mi habitación no tenia ventana, tenia un domo
Location: El barrio de Salamanca
Lo mejor de este hotel es la ubicación y el personal de la recepción. Las areas comunes son muy bonitas, el barrio de Salamanca donde esta es increíble, y desayuno muy bueno. Definitivamente cada vez que vaya a Madrid ahi me quedare. Es la mejor opción. Ni quien quiera quedarse por la Gran Via y donde esta el Palace y Ritz. Aquí donde esta el Unico esta las mejores boutiques y restaurantes de Madrid. Lo único que no me gusto es que mi habitación no tenia ventana, sino un domo. Pidan que les den habitación con ventana. Estas habitaciones con domo son las del 4o piso. La mía fue 403. Ahora la cama, el baño y todo de la habitación es muy bueno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tt

Great Boutique hotel in the center of Madtid

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, rooms are pretty comfortable, best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice boutique hotel situated in a really nice shopping and dining district. Museums are walking distance. Fantastic service, beautiful decoration and good breakfast too. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
A stylish hotel in a great part of madrid. The staff were very helpful and genuinely interested in helping. The hotel room was spotless snd decorated in an elegant chic style. The rooms have blue ray players and a selection of DVDs if you wanted to borrow them. The hotel is in the sleek shopping district with plenty of great restaurants and very close by. We walked everywhere from the hotel. The retiro park is a 10 minute walk away and the museum del Prado about 20 mins away so you are close to everything but not smack bang in the middle which we quite liked. A great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Best hotel in Madrid

Posted Mar 26, 2015
From the moment we walked into this hotel the we knew it would be a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful the location perfect and the staff was tremendous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente Ubicación

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación y buen servicio, muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JungYoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FFH

sehr gutes Hotel in spitzen Barrio von Madrid

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und die Hilfsbereitschaft der Angestellten. Von dem Hotelrestaurant ganz zu schweigen.
Cons: es hat alles gut geklappt
Location: gute Restaurant´s Museen Geschäfte im Barrio Salamanca Nähe des Retiro Park´s
wir wollten uns ein Appartement ansehen das wir für mehrere Monate mieten wollen. Es lag in der Strasse Tolledo im alten Madrid, die Gegend hat uns nicht so gut gefallen, wie das Salamanca Viertel. Werden noch weiter suchen und noch einmal im Unico Übernachten