Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Just Okay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean, the location is not bad. We are foodies and dont mind paying a little more for a good meal. Skip their dining room. Although the staff was very attentive the food was bland and lacking. Also dont bother to ask for help or suggestions from the front desk. Ive never been to a hotel where the concierge didnt bother to get back to me. We had 3 instances where we went to the front desk for assistance or suggestions and in every case shouldnt have bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA

good location great vibe

Posted Jul 3, 2014
nice place to stay and explore the city, so close to everything still away from the busy streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service, great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was great stay, unique designer, good food and excellent attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sus from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel in excellent position

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We stayed for three nights at this wonderful hotel. Check in went smoothly, rooms very nice and well equipped. Roof top pool and bar area are a bonus as was the complementary glass of champagne. The real stars are the staff who were so friendly and helpful - superb! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaime from Mexico

Very modern hotel with excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, modern decor.
Cons: Room service is terrible
Location: It is at the center of many things, easy to walk to city center.
It is a great hotel in a great place. Rooms are nice, not very big, but confortable enough. The location is one of the best aspects of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constance from Sydney Australia

Contemporary art hotel in the centre of Madrid

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The contemporary tribal art styling is superb. The bedding in the rooms was the most comfortable I have experienced in hotels. The rooftop bar and poo
Cons: Nil
Location: Central to the Prado, catching the City Tour Bus and shopping.
Staying at the Urban was an extra bonus to our holiday in Madrid. The atmosphere and staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from Englan

The hotel has the perfect location for exploring

Posted May 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Clean, polite friendly staff. Pool and terrace a gem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great location with helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms. Everything!
We stayed at Urban for one night before we flew back to the US. The location is perfect, very close to good restaurants and bars. The Prado and Puerta del Sol are walking distance. We booked a duplex, but we're upgraded to a suite. ,very nice. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The breakfast in the hotel was very good for 17 euros. A taxi to/from the airport is a flat fee of 30 euros. We would definitely stay at Urban the next time we are in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from sydney

Swanky hotel in central location

Posted May 10, 2014
Modern, clean and relaxing. Great place to base yourself for a tour of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from oxford, England

Modern hotel very well situated

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: roof top bar; contemporary d├ęcor helpful & friendly staff
Cons: have tea/coffee making facilities in room soundproofing of rooms lighting - rooms are rather dark
Location: excellent location
5 days spent in a beautifully sunny Madrid - what's not to like?!!