Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish central hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, roof terrace
Cons: Lying in bath wasn't comfy on marble, and bottom of sink and bath surround looked messy. Shame bar not manned midweek on roof.
Location: Really central to restaurants, art galleries, palace
Urban was recommended by a friend and I certainly would also pass a recommendation on. It's in a great location and we walked everywhere. The interior has style, with art works and glass bar. Central glass lift and roof terrace was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Amazing hotel... Great atmosphere... Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location, amazing rooftop bar, staff rocked!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Loved this hotel. In particular, Lydia, the concierge made our stay in Madrid spectacular with her great connections to the coolest places and dedication to making our stay great. Highly recommend the rooftop pool and bar for watching the sunset. Loved that the whole hotel is filled with art - like sleeping in a gallery. Huge fans of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: good location, hip vibe
Cons: The room was small and lacked natural light. The pictures did not represent the room we got. odd musty smell which was covered up with incents.
The studio bedroom that we selected was underwhelming. The room was cramped and had a very small window which looked out over a dumpy hostel and dirty alleyway. We selected this room type with the hopes of having a little more space and extra lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great location and loved the rooftop bar. The room was to a high standard and staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Funky, modern, spotless hotel 5 stars

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Fabulous hotel. Excellent location to all the restaurants and tourist attractions. Yes the pool is small and only 4 sunbeds but plenty of seats away from the pool on the rooftop terrace to sit and relax and who sunbathes during a city break?!. Such a clean hotel staff very friendly staff who recommended very nice restaurants to us.I want to go back now!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room did not match the description (23/30sm ..but close to 20sm) so we change...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Just Okay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean, the location is not bad. We are foodies and dont mind paying a little more for a good meal. Skip their dining room. Although the staff was very attentive the food was bland and lacking. Also dont bother to ask for help or suggestions from the front desk. Ive never been to a hotel where the concierge didnt bother to get back to me. We had 3 instances where we went to the front desk for assistance or suggestions and in every case shouldnt have bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Carmencitafrom San Juan

Excellent

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 4th stay at this hotel and will keep coming back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com