Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We called the number on the reservation sheet but were unable to communicate in English. After we finally found someone to make the phone call in Spanish, we had to wait 15 min. for someone to deliver the keys. We were charged $15 for cleaning. However, we enjoyed our stay because of the convenient location within walking distance to most must-see sights, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United states

Madrid

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were to many inconvince because there were no elevators, the room was on the forth floor but its the same as if it was on the eighth floor. Also we pay with a credit card and they charged it twice and when they repaid back they didn't return the exact amount. The washing machine was broken and we called and they said we go to fix it at 11:00am and arrived at 6:30 pm .
1 out of 5
by rachita from London, UK

It wouldn't recommend to anybody

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Although it is in heart of the city centre it is not in a decent location. It is surrounded by sex shops and tattoo shops.Very noisy.I had to ring them few times from abroad to confirm my check in date and nobody spoke English .On arrival the owner kept me waiting for 30 mins outside, waiting for the keys. Apartment was not clean, very basic.For 60 Euros there were much nicer, cleaner bed and breakfast available in Madrid.It wouldn't recommend to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sailesh from Eastleigh

Nice location

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good affordable accommodation in a great location. Good rooms with clean bed , only drawback is its on 4rt floor with no lifts and no reception in the apartment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bellabelle from cardiff

Disappointed

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at the Village sol apartment in C de la Monterra, we rang a number and a very nice gentleman came within 10 minutes, we were told that the roof was leaking and we taken a 5 minute walk away to another apartment in.calla de fuencarral............ The location was great central and near to Gran Via metro. The apartment had only one window that was enclosed and overlooked filter systems. The apartment was sparesly and shabbily furnished. We stayed there three nights and itched all night the bedding was old and cheap and felt like we were lying in a flea pit. There was no air circulation and we couldn't bear to be in the room longer than we had to. The kitchen had no bottle opener so we had to purchase one to open our wine. The toilet flush was broken so we had to lift the cistern tank off and pull the flush manually. The shower head didn't fit properly so we had to hold the shower head for each other. Very disappointed and wouldn't recommend a stay there for anyone. Pay a little more and stay in a hotel with cleaner facilities.ps if you are interested in the ladies of the night or day then C de la Monterra is the place where they hang out (literally) don't have breakfast in Mc Donalds as it will put you off - so blantant and the police just turn a blind eye!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy and Jenny from UK

Central and everything you could want

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central location from which to explore Madrid. Clean and fresh room, plenty of space, all the necessary conveniences (including a hairdryer, towels, UK plug adaptor!) and free wifi. Don't be put off by the staircase leading up to it, the apartment is great, would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean and cozy apartment.

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: New and clean. Well equipped kitchenette,
Cons: Too many stairs to climb. Reaching the apartment was tiring. Not recommended for aged or those who have difficulty climbing many stairs.
Location: Excellent. In the middle of the happening place. Just next to Sol metro station and Sol Plaza. Could not have asked for any better location.
The apartment was new, clean and cozy. When we reached, we had to call the owner and wait for 15-20 minutes for him to reach. The apartment is on third or fourth floor with big stairs. It was very tiring for me and my wife to climb up.