Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central Location and Very Nice facility

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: clean and updated rooms
I would stay here again. It's at the corner so very convenient. The rooms are very modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Amazing location. Great price. Dodgy beds.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooftop access with stunning views. Free WiFi. Clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Twin beds and twin sheets were a let down. Really wanted a double, or at the very least linked twins with double sheets.
Location: You're right on the Gran Via. Everything is nearby. Great location. Just steps away to the Plaza Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor.
First off let me say the overall rating for this hotel is superb. With a prime location on the Gran Via (the hotel is a feature of many postcards in Madrid) and a view down the Gran Via itself, rooftop bar and casual area, this is a nice place to be. The price was really great too -- even in high season. Even the rack rates at the desk were decent. Very friendly staff, and all key reception personnel spoke good English which always makes things easier. We didn't try the breakfast, and at eur18 it didn't sound like that good value. There were just a few TV channels, mostly news channels. The in-room Internet access on the TV didn't work at all. But there was decent free WiFi throughout the hotel which was great (Though limited to basic browsing/email use). The biggest annoyance was the noisy always-on aircon, with a very bright green LED shining at the bed. And the beds. Sure, we booked a room which said "Double/Twin" but it was just twins, with twin sheets, and no way to couple the two beds together which inevitably meant a gap down the middle of the two by morning. Rather a shame. I would go back to this hotel, and possibly even upgrade to a Suite rather than the standard "double/twin" as that should guarantee a proper double bed. For the price and location, this is a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Love Vincci Capitol

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed my stay in this hotel....great location in Gran Via, lots of restaurants and shopping centers. Easy acces to the metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very central...possibly a bit noisy

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: In the centre of Gran Via, central to most things in Madrid.
Enjoyed staying here, though it happened to be on the same evening a concert was going on outside (probably doesn't happen all the time!). Room was great, views from the roof are fantastic, staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Central hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This hotel is located in the centre of Gran Via, amidst the shopping streets and close to the metro station. Good restaurants close by and great for a stroll in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Modern hotel at La Gran Via

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I like everything!
Cons: A gym will make this hotel perfect!
Location: Great location, at La Gran Via near Plaza Espana, Plaza Callao, Plaza Mayor, theaters , museums . Zara, H & M, El Corte Ingles. Benetton is next door
Very attentive staff, Gretat hotel in the heart of Madrid , very clean modern and comfortable room with a great view. The buffet breakfast was supper with many options. This is an strong recommended hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great overall, however breakfast should be available later than 10 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Gold Coast

Good value for money in central Madrid

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Possibly a desk and chair as working with my laptop on the bed is back-breaking.
Very good experience. This is the second time I've been to this hotel and would stay again. Staff are courteous and the location is excellent - right next to Callao metro stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B from Indiana

Great Location - would visit again

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with the family before having a business trip. I looked through the trip advisor and hotels details and most was true ... the location is tremendous! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even moved us to a slightly larger room to ensure we could accommodate the 3rd bed for our child. I would absolutely visit again - you really can't beat the location. The only challenge was the showers, which is common for Europe. They were fine, but there is only a swing door to keep the water from spilling out onto the floor, which inevitably happens each time. We simply put down a few extra towels and that was that. It was a lovely 4 nights. The discussions about noise in the streets are true, but the place was very well insulated and we had a view of Gran Via that was tremendous - even after Madrid Atletico won the league!
3 out of 5
by stunawine from loire

Black Ambiance

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, value for money
Cons: bathroom layout too cramped
Location: close to the Real Madrid and metro
Good location, bathroom facilities under par , hotel a little tired