Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Great location, bargain rate for level of service

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The hotel is very close to the Puerta del Sol and the Plaza Mayor and within a little longer walk of the three major art museums.
This hotel in right on a key section of the Grand Via with excellent views from many rooms. It is modern and well-maintained and the staff is very friendly and full of information about everything. The rates, as for all hotels in Madrid right now, are very attractive. It would have been even better in the summer when the rooftop bar and lounge area is open. In spite of the hotel being in a very busy area of town, the rooms were very quiet when you closed the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, Calif

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Awful view but the room was very nice. Receptionists are overworked and not that nice. Loved the glass elevators. Can't beat the location for proximity to metro stop (Callao). Super easy getting to airport. Madrid's metro is cleanest in Europe and you barely ever have to wait. Not crazy about Gran Via, but if I were to come back to Madrid, I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Well situated near to metro link

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: Air con TV and keeping to advertised times
Location: On the Main Street prime position
Conveniently positioned hotel reception staff were not particularly helpful however the maid went out of her way to help and made a point of telling us about the roof terraces. The bar on the terrace was supposed to serve until midnight but closed long before. The air con in the room had a mind of its own and the TV only worked on one channel apart from all this we had a fabulous time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Good hotel in central Madrid

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I stay at this hotel each year and always find the staff to be helpful, room clean and the location convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage, Mi

Nice Hotel In A Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
No complaints whatsoever. It's a very nice hotel in all regards in a very good spot right on Gran Via near a Metro stop, easily walkable to the Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol areas. It's appropriately higher priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Central Location and Very Nice facility

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: clean and updated rooms
I would stay here again. It's at the corner so very convenient. The rooms are very modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Amazing location. Great price. Dodgy beds.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooftop access with stunning views. Free WiFi. Clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Twin beds and twin sheets were a let down. Really wanted a double, or at the very least linked twins with double sheets.
Location: You're right on the Gran Via. Everything is nearby. Great location. Just steps away to the Plaza Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor.
First off let me say the overall rating for this hotel is superb. With a prime location on the Gran Via (the hotel is a feature of many postcards in Madrid) and a view down the Gran Via itself, rooftop bar and casual area, this is a nice place to be. The price was really great too -- even in high season. Even the rack rates at the desk were decent. Very friendly staff, and all key reception personnel spoke good English which always makes things easier. We didn't try the breakfast, and at eur18 it didn't sound like that good value. There were just a few TV channels, mostly news channels. The in-room Internet access on the TV didn't work at all. But there was decent free WiFi throughout the hotel which was great (Though limited to basic browsing/email use). The biggest annoyance was the noisy always-on aircon, with a very bright green LED shining at the bed. And the beds. Sure, we booked a room which said "Double/Twin" but it was just twins, with twin sheets, and no way to couple the two beds together which inevitably meant a gap down the middle of the two by morning. Rather a shame. I would go back to this hotel, and possibly even upgrade to a Suite rather than the standard "double/twin" as that should guarantee a proper double bed. For the price and location, this is a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Takis

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are quite comfortable, the condition of the hotel is acceptable though it needs some renovation, the location is very good if you want to be downtown, the views are fantastic from the 9th floor open area and the mini bar prices are reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Great Falls, VA

Location is convenient, beds are uncomfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us and we have no major complaints. The beds were quite uncomfortable, more typical of a poorly considered guest room than a hotel room, and the pillows were underwhelming. Everything else was fine. The front desk was responsive and helpful in calling a taxi for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Vincci Hoteles, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs. We would like to point out that we offer to our guest a pillow menu, available in the rooms. We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience. With best wishes, Vincci Hoteles