Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Great location , friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
In general and the positive things: -price is great compared to the location ,,, -staff are friendly and helpful -wifi connection was great -metro/bus station nearbuy Negative things: -Small room area -Need maintainance , AC at our floor was bad but staff responded well to our request and changed the room - refuse to provide extra pillow , for a person like me who medically need to sleep on two pillow , it was suffering for me to sleep on one flat pillow only - bed causing itchy feeling , house mites!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

Excellent hotel for a short city break

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We came for a short city break and it was a great choice. The room was very nice and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The bed is the worst i have ever slept on. Matter fact I couldn't even sleep. The AC didn't start cooling until 5 hours later and still wasn't that good. Was very dissapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Vincci Hoteles, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement. We are at your service for anything that you may need. With best wishes, Vincci Hoteles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location and comfortable stay. Breakfast pricey but plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Good, central position. Friendly staff. Comfortable room which was a good size for a city centre hotel.
Cons: Room slightly shabby around the edges but a minor thing.
Excellent position within walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Not much choice of food in the hotel and a small bar/restaurant area. The wine was reasonably priced though.
3 out of 5
by Monica

Good location , but expected more

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel looks much better and renovated on pictures . It is actually kind of old . Thats the problem of showing much better pictures that actual reeality , you expect more or at least the same. This was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great Hotel Location, Not the nicest hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
For how big downtown Madrid is, and how many people are here, this hotel is positioned perfectly. The staff is bilingual and very helpful to all of our needs. The hotel itself is not the best in town. It looks like they renovated it, but there is still flaws with the basic hotel. The city is very compact and they had to do the same for the hotel, the window has a view of a window well-like alley in which you may view a dirty central hollow column shaft of the hotel. If room size does not affect you, nor does the quality of the room, then this hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance of everything in the puerto del sol area, right next to the metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin hardy from London

Great location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful, great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, Great location
Location: Everything is near by...
It is very easy to arrive to the hotel, the location is perfect, the staff is great. I would come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Cambridgeshire

Nice small Hotel with Central location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Compact size and not having to fight with other customers for service.
Cons: The free Wi Fi needed a new code every day which was a pain to ask and enter plus if you have several devices it you needed a code for each one!
Location: Close to the Pardo, Sol and Grand Via. Also close to the restaurants and Tapas bars around Plaza Santa Ana. Jazz and Flamenco bars also close by.
Friendly staff, good choice of food for breakfast, room clean and functional with quite heating / fan. Central location meant many bars e.t.c within walking distance, so were three metro stops for longer trips. Noise was also OK allowing a good nights sleep.