Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Cambridgeshire

Nice small Hotel with Central location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Compact size and not having to fight with other customers for service.
Cons: The free Wi Fi needed a new code every day which was a pain to ask and enter plus if you have several devices it you needed a code for each one!
Location: Close to the Pardo, Sol and Grand Via. Also close to the restaurants and Tapas bars around Plaza Santa Ana. Jazz and Flamenco bars also close by.
Friendly staff, good choice of food for breakfast, room clean and functional with quite heating / fan. Central location meant many bars e.t.c within walking distance, so were three metro stops for longer trips. Noise was also OK allowing a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie Dassylva from Toronto

Dessapionted.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smells musty. Beds were hard. Poor service. Stained walls. Overall: pretty bad. Only positive was the location. Will never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kumud from USA

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice accommodation. I wished that the food service was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too hot and smelly!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: decent aircon, needed a hotel bar
the room was unbearable, too hot, aircon not working and the bathroom had a terrible smell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located, modern, clean.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: New mattresses. would not recommend unless you like sleeping on something very very hard.
Location: Walking distance to so many things like the Prado, right around the corner from metro station. Just a perfect location.
We found the beds extremely uncomfortable. The king size mattress was made like a box spring. Given that, room was very clean and had everything you would need, staff was very nice and willing to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London

Vinnci Central Madrid

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Position and price.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are poorly lit!
Location: The hotel bus drops you about a five minute walk from the hotel. Good restaurants, the Prado and public park are close by. Metro stop nearby.
Hotel is in a great position. Minutes from good restaurants and the main museums. Rooms are comfortable, bathroom was very dark. The internet was poor, they said they were working to improve it. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shay from canada

Close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was very close to the centre of Madrid with a lot to do and see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kale from Leeds

Excellent base from which to see Madrid

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Great location. Fair sized rooms with excellent bathrooms. Maid service every day was a nice bonus.
Cons: Include tea/coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: Great location just off the Gran Via so all main attractions are within walking distance. Close to Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Santa Ana.
Good hotel in a great location. Comfortable rooms - well appointed bathroom. I would stay here again without hesitation. Decor is a little dark but that's style and I didn't mind it at all. The mattresses are on the hard side but again that wasn't really a problem. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so I can't comment on the food. It is unusual not to have tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, especially in a 4 star hotel. I appreciate that there is a coffee shop downstairs but sometimes you just want the convenience of a quick in-room early morning coffee!