Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: The bathrooms need a bit of maintenance, there was mildew on the tiles and in the caulk. the floor finishes need a attention.
The Vincci Soma is an excellent hotel. The reception employees are very courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal, the metro station Goya is just a block away and the taxi stop is in front of the hotel door. A whole lot of stores nearby as well as places to eat. The hotel is within the downtown area but far enough for a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Most expensive per square feet ever

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Value
Location: Location is fine, close to shops and restaurants.
The hotel is decent, but the room was closer in size to a closet that to a room. I guess it was than 100 sq ft and the rate was an outrageous $260. It is the most expensive room per sq. ft. that i have ever been in. An I have been in hundreds of them. Location is fine, close to shops and restaurants. Room did not have Kleenex, nor pot for warming water. If you have a choice, go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel in a residential neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location/quiet
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: metro right across the street
Staff was a little unfriendly. Hot water turned off every night after 9pm which would have been good to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel in a nice part of Madrid

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Serrano
This is a nice enough hotel in a nice part of Madrid. Very small rooms though. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guilford, CT

Decent hotel, Good Breakfast Spread

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Centrally located within the city with easy access to restaurants, shops, bus stop, etc.
Stayed here for only 1 night. Facilities were alright. Lobby area was quite small. When we got of the elevator on our floor, there was a musty smell. Fortunately, it faded away by the time we reached our rooms. Rooms had decent furniture. The breakfast spread the next morning was impressive and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxfrom Chicago

Great hotel in center of Madrid

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very good, typical small European room. Internet was spotty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet. Helpful staff.
Very well situated for shops, restaurants, Retiro park etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very well located, clean and services was great. Room was bigger than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Breakfast options were a bit confusing.
Amazing night stay in a beautiful location with a very comfortable bed!