Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel in a nice part of Madrid

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Serrano
This is a nice enough hotel in a nice part of Madrid. Very small rooms though. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford, CT

Decent hotel, Good Breakfast Spread

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Centrally located within the city with easy access to restaurants, shops, bus stop, etc.
Stayed here for only 1 night. Facilities were alright. Lobby area was quite small. When we got of the elevator on our floor, there was a musty smell. Fortunately, it faded away by the time we reached our rooms. Rooms had decent furniture. The breakfast spread the next morning was impressive and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet. Helpful staff.
Very well situated for shops, restaurants, Retiro park etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Breakfast options were a bit confusing.
Amazing night stay in a beautiful location with a very comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Brian from London

Not good value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Not good value for money. . Had to wait a long time at the desk to check in, as member of staff was alone and picked up the phone twice, second time to take a booking, while people were waiting to check in and check out. TV did not work. Only one soap in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar from London

Good value for money.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, easy access to best areas of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Glasgow

Excellent hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room we had was well appointed and very clean and comfortable.
Cons: There could be tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: There are loads of shops nearby, to suit all price budgets, and a wonderful choice of restaurants 5 minutes walk away in Calle Jorge Juan.
Stayed here for 5 days with my husband and found it to be a reasonably priced, well situated hotel. The room we had was on the 7th floor and was extremely quiet. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant so I can't comment on the food, but the bar is very relaxing after a long day out and about. I would definitely recommend it and we would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim chansoo(김찬수 from UK

Nice hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Best thing was the location
Cons: The bed and TV.
Location: Fantastic shopping are and plenty of places to eat. Goya tube stop is also 2 min walk!
The room was nice and comfortable but a bit tired. The TV took ages to show any image and the bathroom smelt a bit damp but the bed was comfortable and quiete; the shower was also great. The staff were lovely and the location superb so I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On budget with style!

Posted May 17, 2014
Whenever I analyze a hotel i think about: Location, level of noise, bed, pillows, temperature, shower & darkness. This hotel has it all! It does not have a fine dining restaurant, but has a very good cafe, it's not a huge room, but it's comfortable. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and would totally recommend it.