Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfy from Miami

Very good hotel for business

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: bed
Location: Shopping, tapas, bars, farmacy
Great breakfast, close to metro, good room and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarplee from Newcastle upon tyne - England

Great Hotel - very central

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Breakfast...what a selection to choose from. Room 803...what a view from the private terrace & it had a sun lounger. Hotel was very central to most things..Shops, bars, restaurants & football stadium (Real Madrid) Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Florida

Family enjoyed it

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family had a layover in Madrid and I reserved 5 rooms at this hotel for them. I got good feedback that they enjoyed the hotel and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by smamit from cardiff

work trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
See you soon again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location and rooms with south facing terraces lovely. Good buffet breakfast
Cons: They were digging up the street outside - which is beyond the control of the hotel
Location: El Corte Ingles (huge department store) located within 5 mins if you have forgotten anything. Metro just across the street
Hotel very kindly gave me a bottle of cava and moved me to a better room - after a mix up with the reservation made on expedia.co.uk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Ruislip

Nice hotel in the east of the city

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Bed Location Shower Staff WiFi Toiletries
Cons: Sound proofing Upgraded TVs
Location: We didn't eat anywhere particularly posh, but the nearby VIPS and Cafe & Te represent good value for inexpensive meals.
We stayed at the Vincci SoMa for two nights in October 2013. I chose the hotel because of favourable reviews and its close proximity to a concert I was attending. The positives of the hotel include comfortable bed, excellent water pressure, nice toiletries, pleasant staff, free wi-fi and a convenient local near Goya Metro stations. The main negative was the poor sound-proofing. The people in the room next-door weren't particularly rowdy, but we could hear every conversation. The TV was poor - reception was very fuzzy (not that that is a particularly important issue on holiday). I'd recommend the hotel - it's away from the main hustle and bustle of Madrid's center - but near enough to get there using the excellent Metro system. Just bring ear-plugs in case you have noisy neighbours!
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Kent, UK

Room broken into. Would not trust this hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I would never stay in this hotel again. Went out for the day only to find on our return that our hotel room was broken into. The room was a complete mess with all of our valuable items stolen (including passports) as the safe was ripped out of the room. This pretty much ruined our holiday, but the after service and care from the hotel staff was terrible. Almost acting like it was a regular weekly occurrence. We paid for a luxury double room with a terrace, but after the break in we had to move, but they stuck us in a standard room with 2 single beds. We did not receive an apology from the hotel at all, but with a promise that the upgraded room fee would be refunded for 1 nights stay, we headed back home to England. To this day, after several emails direct to the manager and hotel, we have not received any word back since. As I look back, i definitely feel we was set up, as being on the ninth floor, it does not seem plausible that this was a opportunist local walking by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Nyc

Don't believe what you see on the picture

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked room wIth the terrace, for additional charge. The terrace was very small with high wooden fence along 3 sides. We were able to see only the sky from the terrace. It was an impression of cell wih no view at all , but claustrophobic effect. We asked to change the room and were transferred the next day to another room facing the street, but we did not get what we paid for - not on the first night, not later. Don't book this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shopaholic lady from london

shopping spree break, VINCCI SOMA

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: the staff are very helpful and attentive to guest needs and also the cleanliness and the comfort of the bed and linens!
Cons: The only slight thing that needs improving is the thin walls , perhaps they could make it soundproof in the near future !
Location: There are plenty of shops, restaurants , coffee shops , two big branches of el corte ingles department store is very near the hotel, minutes away !
I am a bit reluctant booking this hotel as I read a lot of negative reviews, but I am so glad I did because the moment I checked in , I felt relaxed and welcomed! The staff are so helpful and friendly and always attentive to guest needs, I am very particular and meticulous as far as hygiene and cleanliness is concerned and also the comfort of the bed as it does take me time to settle down and unwind if there is a little thing that does not meet my standards but this hotel provides all the comfort and assistance that I needed during the length of my stay. Well done to the staff and management for giving the best customer service that is required for the guest to feel welcome and at home!!! The location is perfect for all the shopping spree that I did and felt very safe as a single female traveller, I will certainly return again and no problem whatsoever recommending this brilliant hotel to my friends and family, Thank you very much to all staff and management for the lovely and attentive service that I received.... Keep it up, muchas gracias !!!