Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Bello e comodo centralissimo

Posted May 20, 2015
Bellissima città Madrid e da non perdere l'aperitivo sulle spettacolari terrazze con vista sulla città!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent value !

Posted May 18, 2015
Clean, fresh, contemporary - great location and the view from the roof is remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel central gelegen met heerlijk dakterras

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel ligt heel centraal. Kamers zijn netjes, Vriendelijk personeel, heerlijk dakterras (vanaf 17 uur bediening)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts UK

Nice hotel on the Grand Via

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Situation in Madrid. Comfort
Cons: Bathroom door didnt close properly, so privacy was affected,which was a pity. Air condition was OK, but needed to be more cool-heatwave in progress!
Location: On the Grand Via, near Sol, and the Palace. Choice of 3 metro stops:.and about 10 minutes from El cortes Ingles department store (fab food &wine)
We booked this as it is a central hotel, good star rating, and looked very nice. We found that the rooms were comfortable (nice wide twin beds and good size double), soft egyptian cotton sheets, and spacious rooms. As we were on the 8th floor, the noise from the main road was limited…and the lists super efficient. This hotel is well palced for a city break..and getting to Sol, which seems to be the centre of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Problème avec la connection WiFi

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: le cadre super joli
Cons: les média de com
Location: 66 gran via
un manque de puissance du réseau Wifi dans l'hotel :plage horaires possible de 15h00 à 16h00 ou la nuit entre 4h00 et 7h00
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

Air conditioning

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: everything else was pleasant
Cons: air conditionning
Although they came to repair, it worked poorly during our stay and it was very hot in the room. no possibility to open window because of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Problemas con el aire acondicionado.

Posted May 13, 2015
Deberían instalar un equipo de aire acondicionado más moderno y eficiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: unschlagbare Lage
Cons: Bitte Fön austauschen. Nach 10 Sek in Verwendung, riechen die Haare total verbrannt.
Location: an der Gran Via. Perfekter Ausgangsort für Sightseeing, Shopping, Kulinarik genießen, Spanischen Palast besuchen
Wir sind von dem Hotel total begeistert. Die Lage ist unschlagbar. Das Hotel ist wunderschön. Frühstück (€ 15,-) war sehr lecker und vielfältig. Die Dachterrasse ist fantastisch. Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Absolute Weiterempfehlung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Pfiffiges Stadthotel in perfekter Lage

Posted May 8, 2015
Moderne und funktionelle Zimmerausstattung und Spitzenbad. Trotz zentraler Lage relativ ruhig ( 9. Stock ) und tolle Sicht auf die Dächer der Stadt. Die Dachterrasse ist der Knüller ( besonders wenn der Bartender im Dienst ist )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for weekend trip

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice location, very close to metro, shops and restaurants. Lovely decor, staff are friendly and efficient, breakfast buffet is good as well. I thought it would be very noisy as it is right in the centro but it is not too bad, my room is a bit noisy just because it is at the top floor on the route to the roof top bar.