Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Room facilities
Hotel need room renovation. Good location and excellent people
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Siegburg

Entspricht bei weitem nicht den Erwartungen

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Dies Lage.
Lage ist sehr gut, direkt am Retiro Park und in direkter Nähe zu den Shopping-Straßen sowie zur Metro. W-LAN funktionierte gut. Mitarbeiter der Rezeption sind sehr hilfsbereit. Zimmer war klein und dunkel, Temperatur lässt sich nicht regeln, Fenster schließt nicht vollständig. Teppich und Sessel haben Flecken, insgesamt ist die Raumausstattung abgenutzt. Sauna ist kostenpflichtig. Alle Extra-Leistungen sind außergewöhnlich teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 水戸市

プラド美術館、ブランドがたくさんのセラーノ通りはすぐ近く

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: ロケーションはもちろんですが、ウェルカムスイーツ(マフィンでした)があったり、アメニティが揃っていたりとてもゆったり過ごせました。
Cons: 特にありませんがNHKBSTVが見られたら良かったと思います。
Location: レティロ公園、プラド美術館、セラーノ通り、ソフィア王妃芸術センター
レティロ駅を出て左に曲がると見えてきます。年末にスーペリアに3泊しました。部屋からのロケーションはいまいちでしたが、ベッドもバスルームも広々としていてとても使いやすかったです。 またホテルスタッフも誇りを持って仕事をしているように見えました。 マドリードに行く時は宿泊したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom potomac, MD

Great hotel close to the good quarters of Madrid

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Perfect stay. Hotel is surrounded by great shops and excellent restaurants. Wonderful experience. Will definitively return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom Vallejo California USA

Wellington excellent service, room and food

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were awesome. When we go to Madrid again, we will only stay at the Wellington. The "double" room was a king size bed for two people. Yes, room service was expensive, however, the food was excellent(steak, hamburger)The best part of our trip was the Sunday Brunch with live music, a professional singer, excellent food e.g salad with basil dressing, white asparagus, vegetable paella, cream zucchini soup, shrimp, cheeses, meats, fruits, fish, and a lot of deserts. I even ordered a king cake and candied pastries to come home with me on Christmas Day. The pastry chef had them ready for me hot out of the oven right before we left the hotel. We had a wonderful time at the Wellington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Très bon séjour excellent hotel à 4 stations du centre ville ou 20 mn à pied! Station de taxi en bas de l hotel chambre exécutive club ultra spacieuse salon inclus prendre la formule petit déjeuner compris qui est juste excellent ! Je le recommande sans hésitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice classic hotel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: It is classic, well located and good service
Cons: the infrastructure. Needs more renovation.
The hotel has class, it is working to improve its premises under the most able management of its Director General. Great service and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom athens greece

very good location , excellent restaurant

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: room - service - restaurant
Cons: needs double windows to avoid noise
Location: good location
efficient and fast check in and check out , rooms nice , although they will need double windows in the future , in the monrning it can be a bit noisy . heating worked properly , excellent restaurant from Pais Basco ! amazing food and selection of wines. breakfast was rich and tasty .