Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything!
- the check in is from 1pm. Arriving on a Sunday at 3.15pm, we have been told that it was because we booked the wellington club (with access to the executive lounge) that the room wasn't ready yet as clients from these rooms are always late for checkout, and will not be until 4pm...sorry guys for upgrading the room :-) ; - for the delay..he "offered" us to go and wait in the executive lounge (already included in the room)....thanks for the commercial gesture ...! ; - 27 degrees and the outdoor pool is closed and it was obviously not mentioned anywhere; I would have opted for the urban hotel if i knew; - after all these disappointments, we decided to go to the spa to relax, but here again, totally misleading information on the main website and all the leaflets, they forgot to mention that it was 24.20 Eur per person (still looking for this information to be written somewhere), even though we have booked the club room, asked for it at the reception (they probably forgot that too) , were disappointed and not getting any apologize for it.., and last but not least, was not mentioned anywhere; i would have gone to the urso hotel if i knew... You better be lucky if you want to give it a try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Excelent Hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
An excellent traditional hotel, at a perfect location. Well trained personnel. Updated rooms. Wi Fi service included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Elegant hotel near shopping.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel provided all of the comforts one could want.
Cons: Just remember to bring an electric converter plug if you bring anything that needs to be plugged in. Some of the hair dryers need to be upgraded.
Location: Hotel has a gym, spa & coffee shop. There are nearby sidewalk cafes, and the Plaza Indepencia and Prada are within walking distance.
We wanted a classic, upscale hotel near to the city, with easy access to shopping, museums, and sidewalk cafes. My room was pool-side, which provided a quiet night's sleep and a terrace for a morning coffee and croisant. My traveling companion used the gym facilities several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
There were 2 women at the front desk that did not know that the tour to Toledo could be taken in the afternoon. I needed to call the tour office myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Service at the pool/pool bar could be much faster. We waited over 30 minutes to be served one round of drinks! Hotel location is nice; a few metro stops to the centre of everything (Plaza del Sol) or a 20-30 minute walk which was nice. Would stay again but only if less expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Though Very Tired

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs major renovation. Carpets are threadbare, paint is chipping and bathrooms need caulking. Good service, great location, but certainly not 5 stars in its current condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Nice hotel near Retiro Park

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the rain showers, the bed, the down pillows, the Clarins Spa. I liked the reception staff---they were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel needs new carpet (in rooms and common areas)---it looks worn and dirty; the main bar needs new fabric on the walls; lighting is too dark
Location: Quiet location a block away from Retiro Park; easy walk to major museums, shopping along Serrano, Grand Via, and close to Chueca; metro near by too.
Hotel is in a lovely area away from the busy traffic of Madrid, but close enough to all the touristic highlights of the city. Reception super friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

BEAUTIFUL UPSCALE HOTEL

Posted Jul 8, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY , WOULD STAY AGAIN. WHEN WE ARRIVED AND BASICALLY FELL OUT OF THE SHUTTLE LOOKING A LITTLE UNORGANIZED, I SORTA FELT LIKE I WAS IN A SCENE FROM PRETTY WOMAN, BUT ONCE WE GOT INSIDE ,All WAS WELL. THE POOL IS IN A COURT YARD NOT GOOD FOR SUNBATHING, BUT GOOD FOR A DIP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Maravillosa!!! The rooms the service the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from New Mexico

It was a pleasure

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is marvelous. The staff was attentive. The neighborhood is the nicest in Madrid. It's really close to lots of great stuff. Couldn't be happier with my stay there.