Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leticia from Vancouver

Perfect location away from busy Gran Via

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the location, right near the Metro. Walking distance to great shopping on Goya and Serrano Streets and nice restaurants. Great service from staff. This sounds silly but, only advise would be to change the one big pillow to smaller ones that are usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jun 9, 2013
I stayed here for a week while visiting my sister, and had a very nice stay. I thought the price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The staff was friendly and spoke passable English. Not in the touristy area of Madrid, but on a very quaint sidestreet in a pleasant neighborhood that seemed safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgia from Oxford, UK

Great location in Salamanca

Posted May 23, 2013
We enjoy staying in Salamanca when we go to Madrid as it's a nice neighbourhood with some really great restaurants. This hotel is very well located. The nearest metro stop is only a few minutes walk away and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our window looked out into a central courtyard so it was very quiet and we did not have any trouble sleeping. Like other reviews state, the decor is a bit on the dark side. We liked that the hotel had free wifi and did not find it slow like other reviews have stated. We had the breakfast buffet one morning, which we thought was excellent. The coffee was very good and there was a wide selection of pastries, toast, deli meats, yoghurt, fruit and juice. We stayed for 3 nights and my only complaint is that they only refilled the toiletries once during that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gustavo from California

nice visit to Madrid

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It has a great location in a very nice neighbordhood close to the subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - NO FAULTS!

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Bathroom was amazing! Bed was really comfy!
Cons: Not much hanging space in the waldrobe, water from the shower splashed onto the floor of the bathroom. Really not faults AT ALL!
Location: Perfect.
Stayed here for 4 nights and it was excellent! The room was beautiful, the bathroom and lovely! The shower splashed out onto the floor sometimes but it wasn't really a problem at all. About a 20 second walk to Diago De Leon metro station which is 35 mins on the metro from the airport and then 5-10 minutes into town depending where you want to go. Also can walk to town in 20-25mins which is a lovely walk. Did not eat at the hotel but it looked nice.