Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AshleyH from Scotland

Poorly Maintained

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location might or might not be convenient for you - i's far from the centre but quite near the airport - on a main road with few amenities nearby. The main problems were the poor standard of maintenance and almost non-existent Internet service. Check-in was pleasant and efficient, the room a reasonable size (if rather gloomy with an all-enveloping grey "colour" scheme). However, the shower wouldn't stay up, paint was peeling by the basin and the mastic gap between the shower and floor was disintegrating. Internet was close to useless - couldn't Skype, could barely cope with email attachments. Breakfast was better than when I stayed before, but still limited. This was my second stay, I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Nashville, TN USA

Beautiful hotel with attentive staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. It was well staffed and had very thoughtful amenities like a quick charger of electronic devices , in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadik from Toronto, ON, Canada

Excellent Hotel. Will Stay Here Again.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Modern design and cleaniness
Cons: Would be nice if hotel was closer to city center but obviously it would also cost more
Location: Quick 5 min walk to metro station but it takes another 25 minutes or so to get to the city centre
This is a great hotel albeit somewhat far from the city center. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms are nice. They even have two sinks so you don't have to wrestle your significant other for who gets to brush their teeth first. Bed is very comfy too and price is very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again. + Low price + Clean + Modern and spacious rooms + Comfortable bed + Nice bathrooms + Room safe + Situated in a quite neighborhood - Underground parking is 10 euro/night, NOT free as advertised! Having said that, there is plenty of street parking all around the hotel. - Quite far from city center although the metro station is conveniently located a short 5 min walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. from Toronto

Nice, accessible via the Metro stay

Posted May 28, 2013
Very nice hotel at a very convenient location for quick overnight stay before taking a flight. The room was very clean, comfortable. I could clearly hear the TV from the next room. The fitness room was adequate. The free coffee (Nespresso if I recall correctly) and cookies were very nice. For the price this was much better than I expected. Did not use any of the other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WS from Austin, TX

Great choice for business and couples.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Hot water and TV remote that could be menued to English on Spanish movies
Cons: The color scheme is grey, which is too dark.
Location: It was easy for me as walking 3 blocks to Metro or food was easy.
EVERYONE was pleasant and helpful. English was spoken and the front desk folks were very personable. If you walk 2 blocks you come to Salvano Bakery and Store. A great place for coffee, fresh bread and pastries and everything you need.
1 out of 5
by Sam from UK

Avoid

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Free outside the hotel carpark
Cons: The manager is unlikely to honour verbal agreements
Location: suitable location if you have a car or use the underground
If you don't want to hear what is your partner doing while using the toilet, don't book in this hotel: The bathroom door is not sound proof and is half see through. Bathroom toiletries are not always fully replaced on daily basis. Also, if you come to any arrangement with the hotel manager, have it in writing, because it is highly likely that they will not honour such a verbal agreement and will charge you their standard prices. You can park your car outside the hotel for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laureng

Out in the burbs

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is actually very nice with a great front desk staff. Our room while modern in style was small but economic use of space. And it was clean, with a nice bathroom. But it was far away from everything and anything - nothing really local to do in the area and the subway was not very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great business stay place

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, cheap and practical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JRSR

A little far out, but worth the money.

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose this location because it was the best combination of modern styling and affordability, and because it was located fairly close to a metro station. When we arrived at the station, we had a bit of a hard time finding the hotel but were there within 10 minutes after walking up a hill to get there. Once we saw the Zenit Conde de Orgaz, it looked totally out of place in that neighborhood. It was too nice and too modern to be located there. We walked in, were greeted by the staff that spoke broken english (no big deal, they did it at all 3 hotels that we stayed at). They were very friendly and got us to our room in a few minutes. The room was extremely modern, although not very big. The bed was somewhat stiff, but that is a common trait in Spain I believe. The bathroom was nice, although it was a little different than what we were used to. Overall, the entire hotel was nice and modern, just what we were looking for. But, the location was a bit further out than what we liked, so we ended up staying at a different hotel for the rest of the week. This was a mistake, however, as the other place wasn't nearly as nice. We would have gladly stayed at the Zenit for the rest of our trip if we knew the difference in quality. But that is a different story...