Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Amazing service by the staff! Nice facilities. Best hotel in Madurai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BANGALORE, INDIA

LOCATION

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Its palatial look and accessibility to the city.
Cons: Service in the dining hall needs to be improved.
Location: Approach is very good and tourists can go to all places of importance.
Situated at a nice location. Has a wonderful garden with peacocks and other birds. Good to walk and take rest without any pollution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A fantastic hotel to relax!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet location! 63 acres of manicured garden.
Cons: None
Location: Visit to temples.
An absolutely great hotel to relax in! Great food! Very helpful staff! Hotel car drivers are highly motivated, trained and very polite! I wish, all the other hotels follows the same ethos! Will stay there again for an extended period next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nantes

Tres bien!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Tout
Hotel rapport qualité prix parfait! Très bon restaurant avec un personnel très pro. Très belle vue de la piscine et du restaura't sur Madurai .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jagdishfrom London, UK

Fantastics and sublime

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic place to spend few days in outstanding natural beauty, surrounded by peacocks and green trees, offering an exquisite food in a beautiful setting of restaurant with lavish views over the valleys. The staff are sublimely pleasant who climb steps after steps to serve you in your rooms. when in Madurai, stay in this small but high standards place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Overpriced for what it is.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ok. Nice location and ambiance. I feel it is overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzannefrom Washington, DC

Peacocks and a Great View

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to Madurai to visit Temples and Akshaya Trust. A friend had just stayed at this hotel and liked it plus I really like the Taj property group. Coming from the Taj Mahal Palace in Mumbai I have a really high standard. This hotel is nice, comfortable and the staff very helpful but it is a tiny bit of a country cousin. The view in the morning from the breakfast space is super and I really liked all the peacocks wandering around however if you have any walking issues it is quite a walk from one's room. The evening head chef made me a wonderful dinner and I even asked for a bit more of his appetizers. I would stay here again especially because of the lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sureshfrom Connecticut, USA

Truly exceptional place, great experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous property, perched on a hill overlooking the temple, with peacocks idling by. General Manager Indranil and his team put up a great show and we were treated like royalty. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideaal hotel aan de rand van de stad

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Typisch koloniale hotel met ruime kamers. Klassiek Indisch ontbijt met aparte koks voor eierengerechten en Indische dosha's of pannenkoeken.