Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Quiet, out of town bungalows

Posted May 2, 2015
We were dropped off in Pai township and hired a scooter, which you will need (or taxi or shuttle) to get to the hotel. We really enjoyed the quiet location and was perfect for our overnight stay in Pai. Wifi was good, breakfast buffet what you would expect. Great place to base yourself if you have transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Vancouver

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a great setting. Quiet neighborhood. The staff worked very hard to help you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HUI-CHIfrom Taipei

是接待團體客人的飯店

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
有團客時才有熱水,wifi及自助早餐服務,不建議自助旅行者入住,很多服務都沒提供,很不方便,游泳池很不錯,服務接待冷漠。離市區走路有一大段距離。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bkk

บ้านกะทิง

Posted Dec 30, 2014
ห้องพักดี เตียงใหญ่ นอนสบายมาก. แต่ห้องพักเดินไกล คงอยากให้เห็นวิวรอบโรงแรม
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan H

Too far out of the way

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs an update and is too far from town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chopseyfrom Tunbridge Wells

Quiet, Out of the way, Nice room and Gardens

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet place with nice gardens and nice pool. Not a nice walk into town but 1 free shuttle in evening. Breakfast poor and the few sunbeds were broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Breezyfrom London

Nice staff, out of town, poor brekkie

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place if you want peace and quiet. Free bus to town and back in the evening otherwise pay for a taxi. 20 mins to walk but not a very pleasant walk. Breakfast when hotel was quiet was good, off of a menu and made fresh, when more people arrived it was a buffet and really bad. Nice pool but a small number of broken sunbeds. Staff were great and very helpful. Rent a bike from town and ride into the hills, great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elanabananafrom Chiang mai

Great Place to stay, out of the way

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The bungalows are very romantic, and the area around it is silent, with the exception of birds chirping and frogs croaking at night. I would recommend this place highly. The rooms are very clean, and the bathroom is nice. We had ants for all of 5 minutes in the bathroom, and the staff took care of it immediately. This place is about a 5 minute drive outside of the town of Pai, so I would suggest getting a motorbike. The room comes with a free breakfast, which neither my husband or I were thrilled with, but who cares with so much good food in town? Check it out, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom NY

Picture like resort out of town

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have a mixed feeling about this resortl. First, I don't like it's far away for pai town center. If you don't have a motorcycle, you have no way to get to town center except pay 50 per person so they will drive you there. At 9:30pm, they will then pick up everyone and get back to the resort together. It's not convenient at all. However, I do like the resort itself. The wood lodge, the trees, the river and bridges, it looks really like a picture. For people like us who have lived in crowded cities like Beijing and New York, it's really nice to see environment like this. We do wish to stay there longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanae

Baan Krating Pai Resort

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed at Baan Krating for two nights while visiting Pai. Overall, the hotel is very nice: beautiful surrounding, very hight maintained garden and lodges. Very helpful and service oriented staff, although they speak very poor English. Despite, they try very hard to satisfy the hotel guests. Breakfast was included; was good but very limited. The only problem that we could find, that did not bother us that much, was ant problem in the bathroom: because the wooden rooms are surrounded with a luscious garden, ants can come in easily. There's no problem washing them down with water, but some might find it not so comfortable. Again, we did suffer from it too much. Location wise, the hotel is 10-15 mins car ride from the city center. From 6:40-9:30 pm the hotel provides free transportation. After that there is no way to get back, but in the other hand, nothing's open in the town after 9:30 pm. During the day, you can order a taxi for 50 baht per person. Our conclusion, very nice place, a bit secluded, beautiful surroundings, nice staff, very close to the river, nice pool - very good value for money!