Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, ambience, extremely helpful staff, nice rooms.
Cons: Just a few maintenance issues: some metal guides on the staircases need to be reattached to prevent from becoming a hazard (small issues).
Location: If you're learning Thai, then this is a good little spot to practise. Bike riding, touring, hill tribes etc
Though I want to keep it a secret, Mae Hong Song has to be one of the most beautiful little towns in Thailand. I loved it because it was quiet, few tourists, fewer signs in English with fewer people able to speak it. This place is great to relax or as a base to visit surrounding attractions. With very light traffic, it's a great place to either get around by scooter or bike. Locals are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YC WONGfrom CHIANGMAI

THE FACILITIES ARE TOO OLD

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS NOT IN THE DOWN TOWN, IT IS NOT CONVENIENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Svenfrom Frankfurt

Tolles Hotel etwas außerhalb der Stadt

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Service und Freundlichkeit des Personals, Pool, kostenloses W-Lan, Sauberkeit und Standard des Zimmers, Gartenanlage.
Cons: Man muss sich jeden Tag ein neues Zettelchen für die Wlan-Zugangsdaten holen. Das nervt etwas.
Location: Ca. 3km südwestlich vom Stadtzentrum. Es gibt einen Shuttlebus in die Stadt.
Wir buchten das Hotel nur für 2 Übernachtungen und waren positiv überrascht. Obwohl das Hotel eigentlich ein großer Betonblock ist, wirkt es erstaunlich gemütlich. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Gartenanlage sieht schön und gepflegt aus. Auch der große Swimming-Pool ist klasse. Unser Zimmer war sehr geräumig mit großem Balkon, TV, leiser Klimaanlage und Kühlschrank. Im Bad gibt's eine Badewanne mit Dusche und Duschvorhang. Das ist insofern positiv, dass dadurch nicht der gesamte Boden nass wird. Die Internetnutzung ist über das kostenlose W-Lan möglich. Dazu muss man sich aber jeden Tag an der Rezeption einen neuen Zettel mit den Zugangsdaten holen. Das Imperial macht insgesamt einen sehr guten Eindruck. Es liegt ca. 3km außerhalb des Stadtzentrums. Für uns war das irrelevant, da wir mit eigenem Auto unterwegs waren. Ansonsten sollte aber auch ein Taxi kein Problem darstellen. Das Hotel bietet auch einen Shuttle-Service mit Minibus an. Das Hotel liegt zwischen 2 Straßen (Vorderseite zur Hauptstraße, Hinterseite zum Garten mit dahinter liegender Straße). Je nach Zimmerlage hört man eine der beiden Straßen bei geöffnetem Fenster, was aber nicht weiter stört. Die hintere Straße führt übrigens zu einem der 3 Langhalsfrauendörfer. Im Restaurant haben wir abends nicht gegessen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist üblicherweise kontinentales Frühstück mit einigen Thai-Speisen und vergleichsweise gut. Wir würden das Hotel bedenkenlos wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenfrom australia

Creeky floorboards but beautiful ambience

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff the food the ambiance
Cons: Creeky floorboards, shower hot water, more English speaking chanels on the TV
Location: Central location to all tourist spots
Creeky floorboards ,hot water for shower didn't last long, for a bath it did last to full tub. The pool was work in progress the 5 days i was there. The staff were absolutely marvellous the food to die for & the ambiance tranquil a healing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Switzerland

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think for Mae Hong Son this is a good hotel. The room had a nice terrace to the garden. The night was quiet. And the stuff was friendlily.
5 out of 5
by Rod Broadheadfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting just on the edge of town with a free shuttle service.
Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Mouldy room

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Free wifi is the only thing I can think of!
Cons: Hard bed, poor sound insulation & mildew smell
Location: Disappointing visit to the Royal Project next door. I had expected masses of flowers. There were few (in mid November).
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but it is still quite expensive for what it was. I was given a cottage in the grounds (near the restaurant block) with a adjoining door to the room next door through which I could hear every single word. Worst of all was the overpowering smell of mould which, despite leaving the windows open with a fan blowing to get as much of the air circulating is possible, I was unable to dispel. Dinner at the hotel was okay if not particularly tasty. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which seems to work well and my TV had several English-language channels on it. The bed and pillows were as hard as a rock & the sound insulation from the room next door was abysmal and I could hear their television throughout the night. The shower had plentiful hot water but the pressure reduced the hotter the water became. Breakfast was better-than-expected with an egg station, croissants and rolls as well as a little bit of fruit as well as fresh strawberry juice which was delicious.