Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable but not luxurious. Great value for the price. Staff was very friendly and spoke English. 4 stars for customer service.
2 out of 5
by john from Miami, Fl USA

First Stay with Centara

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The pool. front desk staff and breakfast staff.
Cons: Better understanding of English but it was never a real problem.
Location: No real information about tours and sites to visit buy plenty of pamphlets on how to sign up for a Centara' membership.
We arrived at the front desk without a copy of reservations which was left in another bag in Bangkok. However, the staff at the front desk was very efficient and found the record. After being assigned room 215 we proceeded to it. After about 2 minutes someone from the front desk came up to assist. Because the a/c was off the room was hot as it faced the afternoon sun. The staff person left and my companion retuned saying the pool was in the other wing of the building. He suggested we ask if we might switch to be closer to the pool and out of the afternoon sun. We locked the room and went to the front desk who switched us to 236. All this took maybe 10 minutes. As we got to the second floor I noticed our room door was open, Asked my companion if he had locked the door? His reply was "yes" and showed me the key. As i entered the room I found the a cleaning staff woman laying on the bed going thru my billfold that had been left lying on the bed with my backpak. Startled by my presence she jumps up and says "the billfold was left out on the bed". To which I replied, "why are you even in the room. We just checked in?" She then picks up the phone and called someone and exits the room. Both of us were stunned. We took both keys down to the front desk and asked for a key to the room safe. So, the staff was very good, a/c never did cool the room and we had to keep our passports / money with us. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

too far

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was good, great price but too far away from the center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SMV

good size room, well located for airport & town

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in June for one night before and after a trek in Umphang (4hs from Mae Sot). Rooms were clean and service was great. Laundry facilities were severely overpriced. Hotel pool looked fine - although we did not use it. Although the Hotel restaurant didn't look too appealing, there are a range of eateries within walking distance, and a great restaurant a short drive away by a lake - ask reception they have the details. The town itself is a little sleepy, but the market is a must see - Overall, good value for money and a great place to stop off to refresh before travelling either north towards Chaing Mai/Rai or South towards Umphang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect - Easy location - great pool to relax

Posted Mar 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great Deal for the money. I have stayed there before and will continue to stay there during my visits to Mae Sod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

A good solid 3 star hotel in Maesot

Posted Feb 17, 2010
We stayed at the hotel for two nights in February 2010. We found the hotel to be comfortable and our room was quiet for sleeping though the bed was a bit hard. Our room was on the top floor so we were away from ground level noise. The swimming pool was clean and large enough to swim laps with plenty of lounge chairs around it. Overall it was a comfortable stay after a long travel. Beware of the Thai massage offered in the hotel. Ask for details before booking a session.