Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geelong

A surprising retreat

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The separation between the actual accommodation and the chateau was a feature. Hence the rooms were modern with all the facilities you would expect.
Cons: More information about what could be found in the area would have been helpful. Although if you are looking for just relaxation then it has just that.
Location: We booked this accommodation specifically to visit Domaine de Chantilly. Although is was not close it was only a short trip by hire car.
While the accommodation was a little hard to find it was a pleasant surprise when located. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a great aspect across a forest. The facilities provided were more than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel. good parking. Excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Minor issues with taps, toilets, wash bowls, coffee machines not working properly. Cleaning staff should notice these.
no. if you insist that I fill in every section , then I shall complete no more of your reviews. My time, like yours, is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big C from Houston

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I did stay only for one night because it was close to airport,location of this hotel is hard to find make sure you have your GPS with you,hotel room was ok ,i was pleased with the nature around this hotel! the price was very good also i liked the free parking which is kind of hard to get is Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cd from Florida

Tranquil grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Quiet, comfortable perfect grounds and good food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cd

Tranquil grounds

Posted Jun 21, 2014
A great place to rest and relax. Comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Cumbernauld

Stop over

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel clean and modern, free wifi, nice grounds, chateau on grounds houses restaurant and bar / wet suite. Caters well for children. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SarahK from Kent, UK

Good location, good facilities

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money, reception staff very friendly. Good swimming pool - kids loved it. Room was clean and comfy but would say if staying for more than one night, the room would be a bit small for 2 adults and 2 children. Also be aware if there is more than one infant staying at the hotel they only had one high chair for breakfast. Luckily we had a travel one with us for our 1 year old. We stayed the night before getting to Disneyland Paris so great location and good way to relax before a full on few days at Disney!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 2's from England

In does not match out

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bit of a let down to be honest. Not sure how this is 4 stars. From the outside it is fantastic as are the staff. Grounds and area are great but inside you would not think it was the same place. Rooms are more like a minor offenders prison cell unfortunately. Z bed and cheap fittings with sprayed concrete walls. Had a nice new big TV in the room but had a fixed lamp in-front of the screen. Thats a new one on me. It was fixed to the desk so could not be moved. We also ordered room service which was expensive but then they all are at 4 stars. Trouble is, I ordered the chicken and my wife the fish which were both boiled in water so that they were rubbery and tasteless. We only stopped 2 nights there. The staff and grounds were the best thing about the place. Novotel are sitting on a potential goldmine here but have let it go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to staying in Central Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with lovely gardens. A good alternative to staying in the city and only 35 mins to Central Paris by train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustin from Florida

Lovely place, great staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing, keep it like it is
Location: It's in the country side outside of Paris and close to Charles De Gaulle. The surrounding village of Maffliers and the countryside are breathtaking!
We stayed at the Chateu de Maffliers for an over nighter in Paris. The staff was very professional and accomodating. The grounds are GORGEOUS!!! We took some time before leaving to check out the grounds and there's a ton of things to do. Bikes are available for touring the countryside. The breakfast was a little on the expensive side, but it was quite tasty and they had no problem with us coming in a little late (usually they close the breakfast at 10, we got there at 1015). The food was typical French and beats anything in the states as far as a contintal breakfast is concerned. We are hoping to stay there again!!!!