Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Peaceful, beautiful. Well worth it.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Mesa Stila is the perfect place to relax or decompress. Attentive staff, but not overly so. Lovely food. Beautiful spa. Comfortable beds. Clean air. Exactly what I needed. Just wish it was closer to home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Serene,quiet & refreshing environment

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Tranquil,quiet, fresh air very refreshing environment hidden amongst the woods.
Location: Visit Borobudur and a must to watch the sunrise there!
Excellent locations, quiet, exclusive and refreshing environment for taking a break away from city life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful memorable stay....

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Spectacular scenic view right out of our room. More importantly, there is no mosquitoes and creepy insects flying or crawling around.
Cons: Swimming pool design not ideal. I got cut by the bricks on the floor and it is too swallow for dipping too.
Location: A little far from most attractions. We took almost an hour to go Borobudur Temple. This is based on travelling at non peak hours and no jam.
Initially, we were sceptical about this place due to the long drive from the airport and the run down surroundings. However, upon reaching this place, we were totally enchanted by the well kept hotel. It is immaculately clean, not even a frog or insect. The staff is very polite and knowledgeable. Weather was cool and food selection was impressive. Rooms are clean and with beautiful layout. We stayed in the hotel throughout the three days we were there without going out. The facilities inside the hotel are so good that you do not feel like going anywhere else; it feels like home to us. Every staff is so friendly, taking care of our needs and requests. This hotel looks into every single detail; right up to our breakfast, whether to pack for us to eat or coming back to hotel to have our breakfast. We are definitely going back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javahk from Hong kong

jogja borobodur

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and quietly remote location. Due to high.prices and out of season, there was no other guests in the.resort. Food is not fresh for the same reason probably and a taste of wine was refused because turned into vinegar...they offer to open a.new.bottle, but no thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique experience gone wrong

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Food and spa
Cons: Lots - room quality, service, staff training, management attention to guests
Mesastila is a newly acquired property formerly known as Losari Hotel (which is how most taxi drivers still know it as). We stayed there for 3 nights over the Chinese New Year weekend. With boutique hotels, its always a bit tricky on the overall experience. This one fell short by a huge margin. The hotel location is roughly 2.5hrs from Yogyakarta , 1.5hrs from Borobudur , 2.5hrs from Mt. Merapi, 2.5 hrs from Pramabanan temple. In short you would need to carve out traveling time just to get to these places. Would strongly recommend using outside taxi services which offer the same or arguably better itinerary for a significantly lower price. Food and Spa were really what kept us from cutting our trip short here. Hotel has a rustic theme, but it's bordering worn out and tired look. Rooms don't have a dinning menu, we were told the kitchen will explain the menu when you call, which sounded absurd. no body lotion or mosquito repellents either. We requested for a dinner reservation at one of the (nicer) hotels near Borobudur , which the hotel completely forgot to make. After a frustrating round trip, we received no apology from the manager, who didn't show up in-spite of us requesting to speak with him. Instead,we were offered a refund for the taxi fare to the hotel. Clearly, this place lacks management focus on service and attention to detail. Rates charged here don't justify the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Jakarta

Peaceful Escape

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
This is a nicely set up niche retreat. Those familiar with travelling within Indonesia may initially feel a little sticker shock when considering the rates and various charges for extras as the place is clearly pitched at the international market. However fortunately they deliver on the promise. We were so impressed by the presentation of the whole place, it is simply immaculate; from the villa units carefully restored from relocated traditional houses from across Java to the gardens and plantation, all carefully manicured. The service is friendly and the amenities including the restaurant were up to the expected standard, all helping to add to the feeling of escape. This is not a family resort, teenagers are going to get board very quickly but for a romantic getaway for a couple of days we couldn't have asked for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Huang

放松生活压力的好去处

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
虽然距离机场有些距离,不过旅店环境优美,周围环山围绕,一栋栋爪哇风格的房舍错落在山林之中,甚美。客房服务非常周到,一天两次的打扫,每次外出回到房间都是一片干净整齐。每个房间都有个大阳台,面对山岚翠木,家人共聚聊天。土耳其式的蒸汽浴非常特别,享受难得的幽静。客房数量不多,走在园里见不到什么客人,宁静不吵杂,是个放松生活压力的好去处。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels