Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anilfrom Leverkusen Germany

Center of the city. nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to Hotel is in busy road, and the entry of the road is in oneway, it was hard to bring the car to in front of the Hotel. after almost 5 unsuccessfull rounds in the nearby oneway street, finally we succeeded. Well we had a good Stay. But for breakfast they prepared serve cold coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by משפחת הרכבי

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral aber renovierungsbedürftig.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Service, Lage
Cons: Einrichtung
Location: Sehr zentral an der Strandpromenade.
Das Hotel Alexandros liegt super zentral und hat ein paar wenige Parkplätze (ca. 3), die man nutzen kann, ansonsten ist das parken eher schwierig. Es liegt eine Minute von der Strandpromenade entfernt. Rundherum gibt es eine Einkaufsstraße, Bars und Restaurants. Trotzdem ist es im Hotel ruhig. Das Negative an dem Hotel ist die EInrichtung. Es wurde 1974 gebaut und seitdem offensichtlich nicht mehr renoviert. Es hätte eine Renovierung dringend nötig. Ansonsten ist es aber einigermaßen sauber. Vor allem einer der Hotelangestellten war äußerst nett und hilfsbereit. Ein großes Plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursulafrom Perth

Hotel is Adequate (not Great!)

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for us - we caught a ferry to Skiathos early in the morning and it was a 2 min walk (with our luggage!) to the ferry. We caught a taxi from the Ktel bus station - cost 5€ even though the driver quoted us 6€ - he didn't have change! The room is dated but the toilet & shower were clean & the aircon worked. If you know not to expect too much - this is fine. There are great restaurants 1 min away! We had 2 single beds which weren't comfortable at all - but we did sleep! The breakfast was a pleasant surprise! They had nice fruit, cereal, yogurts, bread rolls, cheese (good feta), ham, and boiled eggs. I would recommend if you won't to be close to ferry terminal.
2 out of 5
by Paulfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Hotel close to the harbour front. Has not aged very well. The salon on the first floor had not been cleaned in a while and dishes, beer bottles and garbage were left for at east to days. The price was good, but there are better quality hotels nearby which are slightly more expensive, but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbfrom Greece

A Very Comfortable Stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort and quality
Cons: Computer seemed less than secure, some odor problems from prior smokers
Location: very nice
This was a lovely experience. Being an older building, this non-smoking facility had a bit of trouble with residues of smokers still present in non-smoking rooms but otherwise, the quality of the hotel rooms was just fine. The stay was quite enjoyable although the computer had a few faulty characteristics I had to overlook when using it but access was free! Here's a friendly warning. There is another hotel in another city with the same name so be careful when booking online. The other one is cheaper and you may be mistaken (as I was) in reserving it only to find yourself without a reservation in this higher grade institution.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisfrom Lecco

per una notte può andare

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Location: Volos è una cittadina carina e con molta vita serale, soprattutto nei week end d'estate merita una visita durante le attese di aerei o traghetti vari.
Va bene, se si vuole spendere poco, per essere in centro in attesa del volo il giorno dopo...ma per il resto l'hotel necessiterebbe di una ristrutturazione completa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com