Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral aber renovierungsbedürftig.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Service, Lage
Cons: Einrichtung
Location: Sehr zentral an der Strandpromenade.
Das Hotel Alexandros liegt super zentral und hat ein paar wenige Parkplätze (ca. 3), die man nutzen kann, ansonsten ist das parken eher schwierig. Es liegt eine Minute von der Strandpromenade entfernt. Rundherum gibt es eine Einkaufsstraße, Bars und Restaurants. Trotzdem ist es im Hotel ruhig. Das Negative an dem Hotel ist die EInrichtung. Es wurde 1974 gebaut und seitdem offensichtlich nicht mehr renoviert. Es hätte eine Renovierung dringend nötig. Ansonsten ist es aber einigermaßen sauber. Vor allem einer der Hotelangestellten war äußerst nett und hilfsbereit. Ein großes Plus.
2 out of 5
by Paulfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Hotel close to the harbour front. Has not aged very well. The salon on the first floor had not been cleaned in a while and dishes, beer bottles and garbage were left for at east to days. The price was good, but there are better quality hotels nearby which are slightly more expensive, but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbfrom Greece

A Very Comfortable Stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort and quality
Cons: Computer seemed less than secure, some odor problems from prior smokers
Location: very nice
This was a lovely experience. Being an older building, this non-smoking facility had a bit of trouble with residues of smokers still present in non-smoking rooms but otherwise, the quality of the hotel rooms was just fine. The stay was quite enjoyable although the computer had a few faulty characteristics I had to overlook when using it but access was free! Here's a friendly warning. There is another hotel in another city with the same name so be careful when booking online. The other one is cheaper and you may be mistaken (as I was) in reserving it only to find yourself without a reservation in this higher grade institution.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisfrom Lecco

per una notte può andare

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Location: Volos è una cittadina carina e con molta vita serale, soprattutto nei week end d'estate merita una visita durante le attese di aerei o traghetti vari.
Va bene, se si vuole spendere poco, per essere in centro in attesa del volo il giorno dopo...ma per il resto l'hotel necessiterebbe di una ristrutturazione completa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Varese, Italia

Alexandros Volos - ottima posizione per trasferimenti dal porto.

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Hotel un po anziano, ma pulito e ordinato, colazione a buffet anche se non eccezionale. Però decisamente in una posizione ottima per chi deve ripartire il giorno dopo dal porto, che si trova praticamente di fronte. Anche la stazione dei bus, da cui parte anche quello x l'aeroporto, è abbastanza vicina, circa 20 minuti a piedi. Per chi è di passaggio a Volos sicuramente consigliato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I didn't love it, I didn't hate it

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure whether or not I'd recommend this hotel. I guess I simply wouldn't recommend a stay in Volos more than anything. The hotel itself was fine for the money it cost. The room was clean but the bed was horrible. The bathroom was ridiculous. My husband, who's 6', couldn't fit on the toilet because the bathtub was in his way. The shower was a teeny tiny awkward thing. It was clean but it wasn't comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful, convenient and all that you need at a reasonable price. Particularly good for a short stay.