Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Paradise

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Luxurious and spacious room. A beautiful hotel located in a charming village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Très bel établissement situé dans un très bel environnement, quelque peu difficile à trouver cependant. Très belle chambre lumineuse et spacieuse
Cons: Indications pour accéder à l'hôtel, même en ville
Location: Portaria est une petite ville très agréable, le Pelion est une région magnifique où il y règne un calme et une sérénité absolue préservée du tourisme
En arrivant d'agria aucune indication concernant Portaria, nous avons donc suivi aveuglément notre ami GPS. Il nous a emmené par des chemins étroits, boueux, caillouteux, pentus sans âme qui vive alentour, avec l' impossibilité de faire demi tour et ce pendant 8km. Nous avons bien failli y laisser la voiture. Il doit forcément exister une route plus civilisée n'omettez donc pas de cocher l'option 'éviter les chemins de traverses'
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom US/Germany

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and hotel staff were great. Comfortable clean rooms and bathrooms. Only complaint is the location. If you plan on staying here rent a car and be very comfortable driving a stick shift. Portaria is a 30min drive from Volos and 1hr drive to the east coast. There are some restaurants in Portaria but not much else to do in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominiquefrom Alsace

Charmant

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très agréable et original dans un village très charmant et paisible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Almost excellent. The only disadvantage is the quiet difficult access to the hotel. But worth visiting, one of the best in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom Sweden

romantisk

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place, recommended for romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

schön jedoch kleines Zimmer

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
liegt interessant und mit schönem Blick auf Volos, je nach Zimmer bietet es auch schöne Ausblicksmöglichkeiten, Personal unterschiedlich freundlich, mal sehr zuvorkommend, ein anderes Mal eher ablehnend, Pool war sauber, kühl und eher klein, unser Zimmer (zugegeben billigste Preiskategorie für 2 Personen) war leider relativ klein, nette Einrichtung aber kaum Platz um die Koffer abzustellen, Achtung: Zufahrtsstraße zum Hotel ist sehr hübsch und romantisch mit altem Kopfsteinpflaster jedoch sehr verwinkelt und nur für geübte Autofahrer, laut einheimischer griechischer Bekannten liegt das Hotel eher in der oberen Preiskategorie für diese Gegend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overbooked, however finally I got a free weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking the room I have been contacted by the hotel to be told that they had no room available. A room for which I had already paid! Can't tell how many phone calls I had with the hotel itself and with hotels.com customer service to sort this thing out. A very unpleasant situation, just to get the money I had already paid back. Of course I also couldn't agree with the fact that if it was me to cancel my staying I would be charged for the full amount, but since it was the hotel to do it, then I was not entitled to anything. After all I got a form of compensation for all the troubles directly from the hotel owner, which kindly offered me to have a free staying in his hotel over a weekend of my choice.