Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Muiderberg

Vergane glorie.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Goede parkeer mogelijkheid.
Cons: Er zou flink moeten worden geïnvesteerd om het hotel geschikt te maken voor de huidige tijd. Maak bv. van 2 kleine kamers 1 grote.
Location: In deze tijd weinig vertier. Restaurants te over, maar een heel beperkte keuze van de menukaart.
Het hotel ligt op een fantastische locatie, aan zee. De staat van het hotel vonden wij vervallen en gedateerd. Kleine kamers, piepklein balkonnetje met roestige AC installatie. Balkonnetje ligt "gepaard" met balkon van kamer ernaast, zodat je bijna bij elkaar op schoot zit. Bed- en bad linnen waren schoon. De medewerkers waren vriendelijk. Het ontbijt goed verzorgd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
um very good service and the owner is very outgoing and very nice and well help u with anything,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel accueil

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Accueil, situation, petit déj
Cons: Déco rococo
Location: Bord de mer
1 nuit avant de prendre l'avion de retour (arrêt de bus à qulques centaines de mètre). Chambre vue sur mer. Excellente situation face à la promenade le long de mer. Tavernes, bar à quelques pas. Petit déj très copieux! Tout ça pour un prix modique de 35 euros pour 2 ( fin mai 2014) . Nous étions 6 couples pour 40 chambres. Cet hôtel était le plus occupé de la ville. Petite ville de bord de mer haute saison juillet août.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adventurous retired couplefrom NC, USA

Not in Volos!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Directions to the hotel were inadequate. It is not in the town of VOLOS! It is 15 km south on the waterfront. We had to ask for directions when we kept driving and driving looking for it around the next corner. The map was inadequate and should be clearer about its location south on the coast. The hotel is getting shabby. Wi-fi could not connect. Great waterfront location on a pleasant beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Family owned. We seemed to be the only guests in early October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ΞΕΝΟΦΩΝ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

Genuine hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Jahnee (John) was a great host. While I experienced a few minor technical challenges there (e.g., internet connection was sporadic?), Jahnee went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed (e.g., he came back to the hotel after hours and got me a connection) plus. If you're looking for a place right by the water with people you can trust, this is a fine place to go -- their hospitality def makes up for any mixed comfort/maintenance issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by brambilla

grande ospitalità ma scomodo per imbarco

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
abbiamo prenotato questo hotel con lo scopo di passare una notte a Volos in attesa di imbarcarci per le isole Sporadi; purtroppo la posizione dell'hotel a metà strada tra aeroporto e Volos(porto), la scarsa presenza di mezzi pubblici ed il costo elevato dei taxi non ci ha permesso di apprezzare appieno la spettacolare ospitalità offertaci da Vasillis (il proprietario dell'albergo).Buona l'accoglienza,la pulizia e il servizio della prima colazione alle 6 del mattino .