Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trade Show

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Perfect location to all the good places
Cons: There is nothing to change.
Location: Lots of restaurant and places to go.
Every time I come to Chicago I stay at this location. Perfect location to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Great staff and location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and fun atmosphere.
Cons: NA
Location: Great location! Close to everything.
The ACME Hotel is a great choice for you Chicago stay. The staff members really make sure the stay is perfect. The location is super convenient to all you want to do downtown, and overnight parking price isn't bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis

Urban Cool

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hip, urban hotel in the middle of everything! Don't bring grandma!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dekalb IL

Hip punky hotel close to Michigan Ave.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Decor, lounge, price, location
Location: A block or so off of Michigan Avenue - shopping, pubs, restaurants abound. Short walk takes you to Millenium Park, the train station, Orchestra Hall.
We stayed at the Acme for a spontaneous romantic getaway and had a blast. Really fun decor, small rooms very well appointed (the excellent use of space appealed to my green - tiny house loving self) and an excellent lounge with great small plates ( I am a vegetarian and ate my fill...all was delicious) and really great cocktails. Will stay here again next time we venture downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Perfect hotel close to everything. Awesome staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Perfect hotel close to everything. Awesome staff! Can't wait to go back. We loved the Knock and Drop coffee. Such a cool and thoughtful amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great experience overall. I was a little upset to see that I was billed for parking ($39) but I had no car to park and arrived in a taxi, it was quickly resolved but you must double check everything and be aware of mistakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acme all good

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: everything was great
Location: mich ave. 2 Blocks , shopping , restaurants, movies, great location
first time staying at the acme , nice boutique hotel , close to everything, price was right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Really cool hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The décor was very cool, and the room was clean and comfy.
Cons: It might be helpful to put some signs near the elevator saying where the fitness center and pool are
Location: Good location. Not far from a lot of restaurants and bars.
I had to cut my stay short, but I did really like the hotel. The room I stayed in was very comfortable, and I liked that there was a table and stools in the room as opposed to a desk. The people at the front desk were helpful, and I would like to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Stylized atmosphere, comfortable accommodations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable. Nice shower. Good location. Very good value; an upgrade made it more so.
Location: Plenty of shopping and food. Eataly Chicago is close.
There is definitely a modern art / music theme to this place. It is a specific taste, but not so imposing as to be uncomfortable to those who don't share the taste. A newspaper review I read suggested the target audience for the hotel is 20-40 somethings. Clearly the amenities of the place have been installed for a broader audience than that. There is definitely an energetic vibe, but it is comfortable. The gym facility is small. Serviceable for those looking for cardio and free weights up to 50 lbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Great Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great Location for shopping and the concert venues. Plan to stay again.