Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raju from Mumbai

Best resort in Mahabaleshwar

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Overall customer service in all areas. They really care for you.
Cons: Welcome drink.
Location: Walking distance from market.
Excellant property. Excellant service. Excellant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milind from Mumbai

Excellent Hotel & Service

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: location, rooms, hotel's inside area
We had 1 night stay, and it was the most memorable stay. Family enjoyed it the most. Little bit over charged, but when you get such luxurious facility & services then everything is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandeep V. Haridas from Aurangabad

Perfect place for Romance!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, Very polite service, Excellent food, Amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
1 out of 5
by M from California, USA

If you are a foreigner- Beware of this place--

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Overall attitude of the hotel staff. Overall attitude was unprofessional, inhospitable.
Location: Nothing much to add here.
Please beware of this establishment- this establishment does not honor their prepaid reservations. They will choose to simply pocket your money rather than really servicing you. Here is my experience : I booked and prepaid a room at this hotel in November 2013.. When I reached the hotel, the front staff had goofed up and did not have the reservations. I provided my credit card and US drivers license but the front staff demanded my Passport and Visa. These were not communicated with the reservations. These requirements are NOT communicated on the various websites where the hotel is advertised. These sites mention that only govt issued ID and credit cards were required to check in - including foreigners. Despite the prepaid reservations, it clear that the hotel was making excuses to honor the prepaid reservations. The overall attitude of the front staff and Manager was extremely unprofessional, inhospitable, and unhelpful. Even worse, the hotel refused to reimburse the entire prepaid booking despite repeated efforts later on. It was extremely unscrupulous of the hotel to pocket the entire money- especially when the simply did not provide the prepaid room. It should be noted that, I was able to get a room at another hotel with just credit card and drivers license without any problem. So bottom line- If you are a foreigner, DO not prepay at this Hotel. You may be the next victim where the hotel will simply pocket your money without providing the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a day's unwinding

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Only of it's kind in this hill station.
Cons: Facilities for children
Location: Market is nearby.
Good stay and food.Expected faster arrival facilities. Room needs fixing of A/C control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VijayC from Pune

Excellent service at Evershine

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the resort is perfect, near the market yet far off to keep away from the regular crowd and touts. Rooms were as described and the overall ambiance of the resort was great. From the moment we stepped in, the staff was always there to help. A special word of thanks for Deepak at reception who assisted in everyway possible. Will definitely stay at Evershine again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
I stayed in Executive room with forest view. The view from the room was great! Room service and reception experience was good. Food at cafe was Yummy!! I availed the spa service. Though it was expensive, it was refreshing. There was magic show and housie in the evening. Overall I had great stay. I would recommend to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Madhavi from Ratnagiri

Badly planed Did not like the interior decoration

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: It is the only five star property in Mahabaleshwar.
Cons: Interior decor, food & the maintainance.
Location: Wilson point at walkable distance .. good for sunsets & sunrises. Market is nearby.. walking distance.
Sliding doors not maintained. Shower room corners not cleaned. Much better than ordinary hotel rooms, but not worth the money. Planning of the reception area & restaurants leaves much to be desired. Food not all that great. Spirits & wines are unreasonably costly. Pizzeria in one distant corner of the garden... who will go all the way? Overall, not worth the money you spend.