Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

belle vue sur la baie

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: belle vue sur la baie chambre propre et agréable
Cons: wifi ne fonctionnait pas accueil inexistant aucun responsable sur place seulement des employés sympathiques mais pas très au courant
Location: la plage de port launay mais accessible en voiture seulement
emplacement agreable sauf qu'un véhicule est indispensable car il n'y a pas grand chose a faire au alentour en terme de restaurant boutique etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Un calme absolu avec une vue extraordinaire

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: La décoration et le mobilier des chambres, la vue sur la baie de Anse Boileau et l'océan indien, les fontaines à eau, le petit déjeuner, la piscine.
Location: La Plage de Anse Boileau est magnifique. Sur l'autre rive, le snorkeling dans les rochers vaut vraiment le coup.
Le nom de cette villa annonce tout : Avec une vue imprenable et surprenante sur la très belle baie de Anse Boileau et sur l'océan indien, en retrait de la route mais très proche de l’arrêt de bus, de quelques boutiques et Take Away, Bay View Villa est idéale pour se reposer pleinement en profitant de la nature, des palmiers, de la plage et des oiseaux. Un vrai petit paradis. Le personnel est charmant, la propriétaire très avenante et arrangeante (compte tenu de problèmes de santé qui ont nécessité un séjour plus long dans ce lieu). Non loin de la capitale, des autres Anses, c'est vraiment un lieu que je recommande à ceux qui cherchent la tranquillité ou l'aventure en y posant ses valises et en s'en servant de point de départ. Petit dèj copieux et bien préparé, clim dans les chambres et fontaines à eau à disposition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

Angenehmer Aufenthalt an der Westküste von Mahé

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Es handelt sich um ein Guesthouse, bestehend aus mehreren Villen, direkt an einer Bucht gelegen. Die Villen sind ansprechend möbiliert.
Cons: Wünschenswert wäre ein Restaurant im Guesthouse für den Abend, denn im Ort selbst gab es nur ein Restaurant. Die Inhaberin plant aber etwas in der Art
Location: In der Bucht Anse Boileau. Von dort kann man die ganze Insel gut erkunden. Badestrände in der Nähe zum Beispiel Anse Louis, Port Glaud o. Port Launay.
Wir haben 6 Nächte dort verbracht und von dort aus die ganze Insel erkundet. Uns hat die weniger touristische Westküste als Standort sehr gut gefallen.
2 out of 5
by Kingefrom Toronto, Ontario

Cheap alternative for a very pricey island

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: I liked the view from the room.
We had booked this villa early in February for a four day stay and the owner told us two days before leaving that the place was double booked for part of our stay. When we finally arrived at the villa, the place had a weird smell, later during the stay i assumed it was a curry smell but still unable to place it. The view was beautiful from the room but there was no beach of walking distance. The room was smallish and the bed was unconfortable and the washroom was pretty old style.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JMfrom USA

Review of nights stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the guest house was clean. We arrived at 9pm and the purpose of our stay was just to stay overnight to connect with our flight the next morning. We were happy with the guy that greeted us on arrival. We were advised that the accommodation had internet and satellite TV. However the internet is extremely slow and not available in each room, it is only available in a certain area and it is practically so poor it is useless. I needed satellite TV to watch an important game and was advised that the satellite was not working either. Had I known this I would not have booked. I was also advised that some breakfast would be provided as we were leaving early, however no breakfast was in the room so we had no food on check out. The room was clean, however with the internet and TV problems and lack of breakfast and distance to the airport we would not stay again. However it may suit other guests preferences but I expect decent internet and TV. The internet could not even handle skype or viber calls so we could not contact family. They did organize a taxi to and from the airport which was 30 Euro each way, the taxi driver was very nice and on time. Had we known it was this expensive and having the tv/internet issues we would book elsewhere. If you are staying here you will need a car as taxis will be very expensive. Overall I would give 2-3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a last night in the seychelles

Posted May 21, 2013
could not have been more welcoming and helpful , good info on the islands , personal touch , recomend you take lunch there great chef , peaceful location, need a car if staying more than a couple of nights alythough the bus is at the end of the road. great pool , local beach is not one of the best , fab views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Minafrom sweden

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mysigt ställe med fantastisk personal och värdpar! Ligger beläget i södra Mahe med fantastiska stränder 10-15 min bort med bil för sol, bad och snorkling. Finns pool, vatten att gå i för snorkling precis nedanför, härlig utsikt över hav och öar. Det är lite lyhört om man bor på nedre plan. Allrummet ligger precis utanför. Man kan ta sig med buss, men bästa vägen är att t sig med bil för 35-45 euro per dag. Värdparet hjälpte oss hitta en bil till oss. De har också kartor över ön och hjälper en hitta "the best stop". Ö
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Liphook, Hampshire, UK

Four night stay at Bay View Villa

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Valerie, Christian and staff were most helpful and friendly. It was a beautiful location with wonderful outlook. Although breafast was not cheap, it was a worthwhile extra. Towels provided for pool use but not beach. Snorkelling good in the waters below villa. The room was clean but the shower and bath both needed attention when we arrived. The outside of the property and gardens could do with some attention and redecoration.Car is a must for getting about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on Mahe

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, quiet location with fantastic views over the bay. On West coast which is the most beautiful but in the middle of the island so nowhere is too far away. The owners are friendly and helpful. Our only criticism: breakfast is not included and is horribly overpriced for what is offered. It's 13 euros per person and you have to pay more for eggs! So that's 13 euros for a bit of fruit and some ready sliced white bread. We only ate it once. It just seems a bit mean spirited, but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good guesthouse but...

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good guest house but everything must be paid besides room: as of Sept 2012, breakfast 13eur per person, 2 Euro for water, an other extras. Still, friendly hosts, good advices, good quality rooms, good breakfast, view on bay magnificent.