Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom near London

Lots of character

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: accommodation, beach, breakfast, atmosphere.
Location: Beaches in north Mahé are fantastic. The Botanic Garden is well worth a look. Visit nearby islands, too.
The villas are very comfortable, some with a view to die for. The bathroom is very impressive, the air conditioning works fine and the bed is very good. Now they have free WiFi and flatscreen TVs in all villas (good for plugging in your computer and review all those photos on a huge screen). The beach is like a gigantic fish tank with all those tropical fish swimming around and they provide Kayaks, flippers, masks, etc. for free. If you come in the right season, you are guaranteed a fantastic holiday, very relaxed. The only problem is the Seychelles prices as far as food. Breakfast at the hotel is extremely nice, well worth the money, especially if you get a good price for B&B. As for the other meals, rent yourself a car, which can be done very cheaply, and drive around. There are plenty of inexpensive restaurants around, inlcuding the Boat House and La Perle Noir a mile away in Beau Vallon, where you can enjoy local cuisine at prices that don't break the bank. Good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Slovakia, Piešťany

Quiet, peaceful, refreshing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! But mostly the space and privacy you could have at such a resort
Cons: nothing I can thing of....
Location: walking distance to beautiful long beach (20 minutes), nice quiet restaurants, botanic garden
the beach was small but beautiful, everything in the resort was quiet and peaceful, the staff was helpful and kind. It was much more that I expected...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snorkelling beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed the unexpected snorkelling time throughout the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

not up to standard

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: beauty and serenity away from tourist strip....
Cons: room service could be better and check cleaning done properly
Location: island tour, snorkelling, visiting other islands, beautiful beaches etc
Cockroach first two nights, had to get room sprayed. Stinking sweaty pillows, request to have it changed and got only one pair changed-thankfully I always have lavender oil with me which helped the stench! Sometimes, I had to request for toiletries to be replenished until one member of staff took it upon himself to ensure they are re-stocked. Worst case was having half a shower because water pump broke, and ended up without rinsing the soap off. Called reception, no one came and had to call after 35 minutes. Was told water pump had broken, and will try to get us another room to shower after our dinner if problem still persist. Thankfully was repaired by the time we finish dinner, and completed our shower! Wet towel replaced one day and was told due to a problem with dryer??? hardened scum on shower tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Séjour merveilleux, hotel superbe

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: L accueil, les chambres, le site, la gentillesse du personnel et sa disponibilité. Ce Hilton n'a rien à voir avec les hotels Hilton souvent stereotypé
Cons: créer des navettes avec les sites alentour et Victoria
Tres satisfaits de la réservation et des informations d Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de lux mais un peu vieux

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: La piscine, la vue sur la mer, la chambre, et la jacuzzi
Cons: Certains parties ont besoin d’être renouvelés
Location: L'hotel est bien placé si on a une voiture, il y a des resto pas trop loin, il est à 30 min de l'aeroport, mais les plages plus belles de l'ile sont a
Nous avons profité d'une offre sur expedia et nous avons payé 190 euro la nuit sans petit déjeuner, mais nous avons constaté que le prix normal avec petit déjeuner était presque 600 euro, dans ce cas je ne le conseille pas du tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: ,
Cons: house keeping need a bit more organizing
Location: ,
there are several decks and seating areas making it possible to sit in sun/shade/calm or some breeze as the mood takes you great snorkeling and beautiful views excellent staff and good food choice restaurants are a little expensive but so is the whole island
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Nice room but no beach nor pool.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The villas are nice; however, for the price the facilities are disappointing. The hotel has no beach and a pool that's more like a little fountain. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Beautiful property on the beach, poor service

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious villas, relaxing bar by the beach
Cons: Room service needs to be more prompt
Location: Snorkeling is offered by the hotel. Watersports at the Beau Vallon beach nearby. Boat house is also a must go to restaurant nearby
The hotel is located just on the beach, all the rooms are sea facing and provide a pleasing view. Villas are all with wooden interiors. The hotel is surrounded with greenery hence expect lizards and other small insects at night. Keep the balcony doors closed all the time so that they don't come inside. Throughout are stay of 4 nights none of the reptiles and insects came inside our villa. The room service is very laggard - we had to call several times to get things delivered to our villa. They also took a lot of time to check us out and failed to inform us that our cab had arrived for the airport. Hopefully this is a one-off case. The bar by the beach is good to chill and have some drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theofrom Pirmasens

Traumurlaub auf den Seychellen

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
vom 28.11.14 13.12.14 15 nächte im hilton northolme-mahe seychelles traumhaft - phantastisch - unglaublich danke an die gesamte belegschaft vom hotelmanager bis zu den securitymännern !! man muss es erlebt haben... 100% kommen wir wieder