Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anil from India

It,s so good and very cheap

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I,m happy during stey . it,s so nice and cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from London

OK for transit

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The landlady tried her best to please us. She prepared some breakfast at 6.30 (outside the normal hours) before taking us back to the airport.
Cons: The bathroom!!! Knees against the door when on the toilet, tiny tap on the basin and one has to stand in the shower tray to use it. Shower a no-no.
Location: Very little - the sea front is worth a few minutes. Good restaurant recommended by the landlady, very good and cheap (Le dragon de Chine).
We were picked up at the airport by the landlady and back at the hotel she offered some drinks. Our room was on the 2nd floor with narrow stairs (big suit cases a pain to carry up there). The room for 2 adults and a child was very basic - 2 beds, one ceiling light, a noisy air conditioning, an old tv and a tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great stopover or short-stay option

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Family-run and family friendly
Location: Lovely view of the river in Mahebourg
A very warm welcome and authentic Mauritian experience. If you are looking for a stopover near the airport or a couple of days in a family owned and run Hotel, Le Bamboo represents excellent value for money. Pravin and Reshma and their family made every effort to make us feel at home and the home-cooked food was delicious. The breakfast overlooking the river was a definite bonus. They can provide airport transfers and even showed around the island for a day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely service and location.

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful stay ! Service is great pretty kind persons and lovely. They gave me great dvices to go to Ile aux cerfs and aswell in regards of different kinds of informations.. In regards of the room if you are just looking for something simple and close to the bus station and shop you are at the right place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Subash from Singapore

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is rated as 3* how did you rate it . The people managing are kind and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good and cozy envoirment ..very friendly staff ....had a great time ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The owner are very friendly and willing to help. local bus station is 5 min walking away from hotel. Bus go any place in the island. at day time there is bus service to airport and airport to the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacy

Friendly personnel

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located 5 min from the bus station (15 min ride from it to Blue Bay beach) and 10 min by bus away from the airport (bus available for 22 Rs). Room looked clean, but the towels smelled badly and we did meet a cockroach. Shower is built-in in the room without any openable window. Only one tab in the shower that gives you freezingly cold water quickly turning to boiling hot (really not possible to wash). Breakfast at a terrace with view to the river. Owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is good for 1-2 nights stay for visiting the South-East of Mauritius and heading back home from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bombay

le bamboo

Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
it is cozy family run hotel. rooms are small n clean good for a airport cathchers. near ti=o bus stand walking distance but if you have work in pt. louis then it is almost 1.45 to 2 hrs drive by bus. wife is too good to help you around but be careful with the taxi drivers near the bus depot they are rough and rude. value for the money.